Passionate reader who gets great satisfaction helping promote authors who work so hard to create amazing stories for us readers to escape reality from. The genres that I read/review/promote are Psychological Thrillers, Domestic Thrillers, True Crime, Romance Suspense, Medical Memoirs, Medical Fiction, #MeToo, TearJerkers, Woman’s Contemporary, LGBTQ, Children’s and Holiday Books. Please contact me by email if you would like to be considered for a review.

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

#BooksonTour #TheMarriageLie #AliMercer #Bookouture #NetGalley


Buy Links:        

Amazon:  https://geni.us/B08Y8JLVPQCover

Apple: http://ow.ly/brCe50DTSfl

Kobo: http://ow.ly/Qzkf50DTSdG

Google: http://ow.ly/iUQu50DTZao

 

Description: 

 

My husband is asking me to do the impossible. But if I don’t do what he wants, he will tell our daughter everything…

 

Stella follows her handsome husband Rob to the beautifully laid-out table in the restaurant he’s chosen specially for her fortieth birthday lunch. As the waiter pops the champagne, Rob proposes a toast and their crystal glasses clink together in celebration. Stella knows how they must look to anyone watching. Two people very much in love, with the perfect marriage and the perfect life.

 

But Rob is about to drop a bombshell on Stella. He wants a divorce.

 

If she doesn’t give him exactly what he wants – the house, the money and full custody of fourteen-year-old Georgie – he will tell their precious daughter the one secret Stella has worked so hard to protect her from.

 

Stella has a choice to make. To fight for her daughter, there is only one person she can turn to for help. Someone she hasn’t spoken to in over a decade. If she doesn’t, Rob will win. But to do it means facing up to her biggest regret, and risks losing Georgie forever, once she learns the truth…

 

An absolutely heart-breaking and gripping novel about the price of keeping a secret. Fans of Amanda Prowse, Kate Hewitt and Susan Lewis will be gripped by this emotional family drama from the very first page.


 

Author Bio: 

Ali decided she wanted to be a writer early on and wrote her first novel when she was at primary school. She did an English degree and spent her early twenties working in various jobs in journalism, including as a reporter for the showbusiness newspaper The Stage. She started writing fiction in earnest after getting married, moving out of London to the Oxfordshire market town of Abingdon and starting a family. She has two children, a daughter and a son who is autistic and was diagnosed when he was four years old.
Ali is fascinated by families, their myths and secrets, and the forces that hold them together, split them up and (sometimes) bring them back together again. She always travels with tissues and a book and has been known to cry over a good story, but is also a big fan of the hopeful ending.

 

Author Social Media Links: 

For updates and pictures, follow Ali on Twitter (@AlisonLMercer) or Instagram (@alimercerwriter), or on her Facebook page (AliMercerwriter)


The Marriage Lie

By

Ali Mercer

Review

By

Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews


First, I want to thank Ali Mercer, Bookouture and NetGalley for providing me with this book so I can bring you this review.


OH SNAP!!! The Marriage Lie is the best written book with the most shocking storyline written by Ali Mercer!! Trust me I have been a fan of hers for a while and loved many of her books. However, this one had a different feel to it! Ohh it was so good and must be added to your must read list!! 


Ali has you hooked right from the first chapter from then on it is completely fast paced! 


Ohh right off the bat and into the story there was one character that I totally despised-Rob! Oh he was such an evil and heartless man to shock the heck out of his wife on her Birthday. She didn’t deserve to be blind sighted by any of that! Oh the more I learned about him in the book the more I hated him. Oh I know hate is a strong word. 


My heart went out to so many characters in the losses that they suffered.


One of the things I loved about the book was there was a hidden secret: why Molly would have nothing to do with Georgie or the Mom. It intrigued me to know what happened. 


0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Xpresso Book Tours
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com) Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews