Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com)

I’m a Passionate reader who is compassionate about giving back to authors who create incredible stories that help me escape reality. You will find my reviews are honest, genuine and detailed. My reviews can be seen on Amazon, GoodReads, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. My favorite genres are psychological thrillers, domestic thrillers, mysteries, criminal investigation novels, true crime, romance/suspense, medical memoirs, medical drama/thrillers, books that make you ugly cry.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

#BooksonTour #TheSecretWithin #LucyDawson #Bookouture #NetGalley


 It was supposed to be my family’s promising new start, but now it’s a nightmare I can’t wake up from…

 

I need the two men sitting opposite to trust me. My family’s happiness is riding on my getting this job. I smile – there’s no link between having a friendly face and being trustworthy, but humans are programmed to think there is. Even us doctors, who should know better.

 

They’ll know about my past from the newspapers – the court case, the threats, the lies that were told – but what’s important now are my children. This has to be the new start we so desperately need. An escape from my old job, my ex… and the scandal that nearly ruined me.

#BlogTour #TheMemoryKeeper #JennyHale #HarpethRoadPress

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer House comes a story about finding lost loves, chasing dreams, and the people who show up when they're needed the most.The Memory Keeper is the perfect escape for fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, and Sheila Roberts.


Hannah Townsend’s life is just as she’s always wanted it to be. She has the perfect job at a New York magazine, a small but elegant apartment in the upper west side, and an incredibly successful beau named Miles Monahan. This year, for her thirty-fifth birthday, she’s leaving the icy city sludge for sunshine! She’s got tickets for two to Barbados, and she’s all packed and meeting Miles at the airport for a week of cocktails, sandy beaches, and the music of steel drums. 


But her life is turned upside down in the span of that one morning. Hannah is rocked by the news that her beloved grandmother is very sick, and Hannah needs to come home to her small Tennessee town right away to be with her family and help run her gran’s dilapidated flower shop. It also means she has to face Ethan Wright, the best friend she’d left behind so many years ago. If that isn’t enough to deal with, she discovers her boyfriend is seeing someone else. 

Monday, January 25, 2021

#UpcomingRelease #SatinPumpsTheMoonlitMurderThatMesmerizedtheNation #SteveKosareff #WildBluePress

 

SATIN PUMPS: The Moonlit Murder That Mesmerized the Nation
by Steve Kosareff




It was the midcentury murder that fascinated a nation and kept it glued for two years to radio, television and newspapers through three trials.

Did the handsome, wealthy doctor and his beautiful young paramour plan to kill his glamorous socialite wife?

Or did the gun accidentally discharge as he claimed?

Early in the evening on July 18, 1959, Dr. Bernard Finch and his girlfriend, Carole Ann Tregoff, drove from their Las Vegas love-nest to the Finch home in the Los Angeles suburb of West Covina to speak to his wife Barbara about obtaining a speedy divorce in Nevada. But the plan went awry and the conversation turned deadly with Barbara’s lifeless body ending up in her in-laws’ backyard next door.

After a high-speed chase with police, Finch was arrested the next morning in Las Vegas and charged with Barbara’s murder. Then, during his court hearing in West Covina, Carole was arrested on the witness stand and charged as his accomplice.

Soon others were named as part of a larger conspiracy. But who were they and what parts did they play in these deadly events?

Set against the midcentury CinemaScope glamour of Hollywood, Las Vegas and Palm Springs, “Satin Pumps: The Moonlit Murder That Mesmerized The Nation​ is a true crime memoir written by former Finch patient, screenwriter and author Steve Kosareff.


Steve Kosareff wears multiple creative hats due to his many interests. Steve is an author, graphic designer, screenwriter, director, editor and producer.
A native Californian, Steve resides in Santa Monica with his lovebird, Stinky–who talks–but only when he wants something.


#SaleBlitz #Feisty #JuliaKent #XpressoTours

 

Feisty
Julia Kent
(Do-Over Series, #3)
Publication date: January 28th 2020
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

I’m not too proud to admit that finding Mr. Right involves swiping right. Right? Welcome to dating in avocado toastland.

Here I am, on my first blind date, ever, courtesy of a smartphone app and my two annoying best friends.

So what is Chris “Fletch” Fletcher doing, walking across the room, looking at his phone like he’s pattern matching a picture to find a real person he’s never met before?

Oh.

Oh, no.

The guy I drop-kicked in seventh grade cannot be my blind date. The guy who earned me this infernal nickname.

#BookBlitz #Smoke #TheCarelliFamilySagaBookOne #EdenButler

 

Smoke
Eden Butler
(The Carelli Family Saga #1)
Publication date: December 15th 2020
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

Smoke Carelli lived by his own rules.

He wasn’t interested in normal.

He didn’t care about things like love and commitment, damn sure not marriage and forever.

But the second Maggie Ramirez parked outside his family’s restaurant, his life became a series of distractions he was learning to love. Maggie and her kid have shaken up his world and dislodged every hard and fast rule he’d ever made.

And when the demons from her past resurface, Smoke and Maggie may have to break more than their own rules to win their freedom.

But will it cost them everything and everyone they love?

#BookBlitz #CantCatchMyBreath #SarahSutton #XpressoTours

 

Can’t Catch My Breath
Sarah Sutton
Publication date: January 26th 2021
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

Addy Arden lives in a land called denial.

After losing her dad in a car accident, she’d rather pretend things are okay than be crushed by grief and guilt. Her friends buy the fake smiles and her mom doesn’t seem to notice…or care.

And Addy is doing great until she’s paired with Vincent Castello, the most intimidating senior at Greenville High, for a class project. Interview a random classmate and write a report on them. Should be easy, right?

Not by a longshot.

Because the car accident that killed Addy’s dad? It left Vincent’s father paralyzed.

Talk about an awkward ice-breaker.

#BookBlitz #InYourEyes #JayneTownsley #XpressoTours

 

In Your Eyes
Jayne Townsley
(Seasons of Love, #2)
Publication date: January 5th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Crystal Davis got her wish for the Crew’s long-awaited post-graduation trip. Sun and fun before focusing on her new career as a pediatric RN at St. Francis’ Children’s Hospital in Tulsa, Oklahoma, was just what she needed. Bonus? She met Troy Bennett, and she realized she wanted less frivolity in her life and a little more serious.

Troy Bennett is a man fighting the demons who tell him he is worthless every day of his life. Demons his mother conjured. He quiets them with alcohol and casual relationships, never allowing any woman to get close enough to him so he will never have to disappoint one. Then on the spur of the moment trip to Panama City Beach with his Ranger buddies, he sees the future he’s always been afraid to pursue exit a Jeep Wrangler at a local donut shop.

Sunday, January 24, 2021

#BlogTour #TheSugarGame #AshleyBrown #CameronPublicityandMarketing #RandomThingsTours


THE SUGAR GAME

By Ashley Brown

Published 15th January 2020

Sugar Daddy websites, promising young women money, fun and independence are among the fastest growing sites on the internet.

But what really goes on? Is there a dangerous reality below the surface?

The Sugar Game is a novel that takes readers behind the curtain and into the lives of two young women who rush headlong into the world of the ‘sugar baby’. And once they are in, can they get out again?

#BlogTour #CerebralPalsyAStory #IlanaEstelle #RedDoorBooks #RandomThingsTours



Living with cerebral palsy is enormously difficult. But what if you never knew you had it?

This is the incredible story of Ilana Estelle.

Born the second of premature twins, an hour apart, from a young age Ilana knew she was different, but for all the wrong reasons. A child of the 60s, Ilana experienced first-hand the way that disability was, at the time, so often brushed under the carpet, not spoken about. Her constant physical and mental struggles made her feel isolated, alone, frustrated, and misunderstood. It took 46 years for her to find out why.

Part memoir, part motivational guide, Cerebral Palsy: My story is Ilana's open and honest journey from an angry, confused child, knowing something was wrong, not knowing what was wrong, what her disability was, or that there was a diagnosis - to the 'real' her - a courageous woman using her experiences and lessons to create inspiring messages about mental and physical health, resilience and change.

 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Cerebral-Palsy-Story-Finding-After/dp/1913062112

Friday, January 22, 2021

#CoverReveal #TheBlame #KerryWilkinson #Bookouture

Paige, Richard and me. We thought we’d be friends forever. But everything changed the day we took the short cut home from school along the old railway line. I wish we’d gone the long way. I wish we hadn’t seen our classmate, pale and still in the undergrowth. And I wish we hadn’t promised to keep one, awful detail a secret just between us…

Twenty years later, I have a brand-new life, and try never to think about my old one. But I’m dragged back when Paige calls out of the blue. Richard has been accused of something terrible. Everyone back home is whispering about the body we found years ago, and saying Richard deserves to be locked up…

#BooksonTour #TheDayMyHusbandLeft #AmyMiller #Bookouture #NetGalley

 

I didn’t think there was life after you, but you left me a gift on the day you died that changed everything for me…

On the day Heidi’s husband, Johnny, died, he passed on a final token of his love – a precious photograph of his last moments. As Heidi pores over the image, she sees a busy street scene and a pavement full of strangers – but she has no idea what this last message from her beloved husbandcould mean.

Heidi has spent her days – and her years – in her workshop, giving cherished old furniture a second chance. But there are some parts of Heidi’s own life that are beyond repair. Secrets that Heidi and Johnny kept throughout their long marriage. Things that they were never brave enough to speak about.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

#CoverReveal #TheFaithWeHave #TKChapin

Available 2.8.2021
How Strong Is Your Faith?

BOOK ONE IN THE BEYOND THE BADGE SERIES


Married to a police officer, Lauren Dawson has had her fair share of hardships. There was nothing she could have done to prepare her for this...

Uncertain times often call for uncertain measures.

Michael Dawson has worked tirelessly to provide for his family and protect his community. When the unexpected happens and forces him to reevaluate everything, he knows only one thing is for certain. Nothing will ever be the same . . .

What happens to a family, to a police officer, to a marriage when a storm comes and their faith is challenged?

From the best-selling Christian fiction and romance author T.K. Chapin comes an inspirational story about a struggling Christian marriage and a family that is hurting. Be inspired and lifted up through this story of hope, inspiration, and perseverance. Faith-based and rooted in Scriptural truth, "The Faith We Have," will be sure to encourage your walk with Christ. Learn what it means to have true faith by picking up a copy of this heartfelt novel today.

#BooksonTour #TheNewlyweds #Arianna Richmonde #Bookouture #NetGalley

 

One marriage. One lie. Two sides to the story.

 

The moment Vivien meets Ashton, she knows she will be his wife and absolutely nothing will stop her.

 

Powerful, rich and from a good family, Ashton is everything Vivien is not. So, she molds herself into Ashton’s perfect soulmate.

 

Pouring his favorite vintage wine, whispering ‘I love you’ over dinner in front of friends and biting her tongue when she disagrees with him are simple sacrifices for the perfect marriage she has always craved.

 

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

#CoverReveal #TheBossAssignment #VictoriaPaige #BuoniAmiciPress


Title: The Boss Assignment (Rogue Protectors, Book 3) 

Author: Victoria Paige 

Genre: Romantic Suspense 

Release Date: February 20, 2021 

Hosted by: Buoni Amici Press, LLC. 

Sunday, January 17, 2021

#BooksonTour #TheWomanInside #AnnaLouWeatherly #Bookouture #NetGalley

 

Daisey Garrett wakes up in a hospital bed. She remembers her boyfriend has left her for another woman but she doesn’t remember what happened to her. The night she was attacked in her own home.

 

Daisey shouldn’t be alive but against all odds, she’s survived an ordeal most would never recover from. And her new friend and roommate Iris will help her get back on her feet.

 

But Daisey’s mind is broken. She’s on edge, drinking too much and as she sits across from her cheating ex, Luke, in the beautiful home they once shared together, she can’t shake the feeling that she is being watched.

 

Yet tiny fragments of Daisey’s memory are starting to come back to her.

Saturday, January 16, 2021

#BookBlitz #ForeverBurn #TrinityLemm #XpressoTours

 

Forever Burn
Trinity Lemm
Publication date: May 4th 2020
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

Tatum Everley is a freshman at Western Michigan University. Due to an emotionally and psychologically abusive past relationship, Tate struggles from Complex-Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. She has been working on controlling her symptoms and flashbacks, but when she meets Axel Burne at a fraternity party, who is notorious for sleeping around and getting into fights, she tries her best to dodge the bullet. Axel starts to become intrigued by Tate, but she’s better off choosing Lucas— the sweet guy who has been trying to take her out since orientation. But even though Lucas is the better option, Axel keeps reappearing. Tate continues to try to stay away from him, but it starts becoming harder to, and as she gets closer to him, things start to get way out of hand. If Tate wants her happy ending and her sanity intact, then she has to push through the hardships and maintain control over her disorder.

#BookRelease #TripleThreatIndigoCityDarker #AJDowney

 

Triple Threat: Indigo City Darker 

By A J Downey

Kyle Lachlan is a sophisticated and deadly hitman, one of the best. Conan Roan is his coordinator, a scarred British veteran. After years of working together, they encounter something that turns their world upside down; her name? Sadie.

Sadie Brooks, a homeless sliver of a girl, has been living near rock bottom. Now, somewhere between a rescue and a captive, she’s caught between the sharp and harrowing Lachlan and the bearish Roan, both of whom evoke feelings she never expected.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

#BookReview #TheMysteryofMontagueHouse #EmmaDavies

 



 I saw something out of the corner of my eye as I was leaving, and you know what that means. It’s never good news when I see something out of the corner of my eye...

With enough rooms to fill a Cluedo board several times over, Montague House has often been the subject of rumour and gossip. Tales of strange goings on, an owner who disappeared one day and was never seen again, not to mention the treasure that rumour has it lies at its heart... But now the present owner has died and the house is to be sold. Has the opportunity come to finally settle the stories once and for all?

#BlogTour #Trauma #DylanYoung #Bloodhoundbook #RandomTTours



BLURB

He’s desperate to remember. He’ll wish he could forget.

Who do you trust, when you don't know who you are?

Cameron Todd is recovering from a serious brain injury. A trauma suffered the same night his girlfriend Emma plunged to her death from a clifftop. The damage erases all memory of the incident and his previous life. 

Both the police and Emma’s relatives are hunting for someone to blame and question whether his amnesia is a convenient fabrication. 

Desperate to understand what happened that fateful day, self-doubt creeps in when Cameron learns his relationship with Emma might not have been picture-perfect. Is he a victim, or the perpetrator? 

Can he trust his injured brain’s version of events? Or will unearthing the truth reveal something far more siniste

 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Trauma-gripping-psychological-mystery-thriller-ebook/dp/B08P29BRHH

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

#BookBlitz #PasdeTrios #BrynnFord #XpressoTours

 

Pas de Trois
Brynn Ford
(The Four Families, #3)
Publication date: January 12th 2021
Genres: Adult, Dark Romance, Romance

Blood taken requires blood given. But whose will spill?

The four families would seek retribution for the blood I spilled. They were coming for me and I couldn’t escape their wrath. But my master saved my life with unspoken promises of protection from their revenge. He was a man I thought I couldn’t trust, but I had no choice.

Secrets were about to be revealed that would change everything. Armed with the truth, I was ready to fight for a future with the man I loved that I never thought would be possible.

I was ready to fight for our freedom.

I was ready to take on power that didn’t exist before.

#BookBlitz #HardCode #MishaBell #XpressoTours

 

Hard Code
Misha Bell
Publication date: January 12th 2021
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

My new assignment at work: test out toys. Yup, that kind.

Well, technically, it’s to test the app that controls the toys remotely.

One problem? The showgirl who’s supposed to test the hardware (as in, the actual toys) joins a nunnery.

Another problem? This project is important to my Russian boss, the broody, mouthwateringly sexy Vlad, a.k.a. The Impaler.

There’s only one solution: test both the software and the hardware myself… with his help.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

#BookBlitz #StolenHearts #MOKeefe #XpressoTours

 

Stolen Hearts
Molly O’Keefe
Publication date: January 12th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

The flare of a cigarette, the sound of a stranger’s voice, and the handsome Irishman in the shadows–I wanted it all, but I wasn’t allowed to want.

Ronan was danger and beauty, murder and mercy. To me, he was a mystery, but he was also the only man who ever knew me.

In that single stolen moment before I had to give my life to someone else, I imagined myself with him, the man with scars and bruises. The one who knew what hurting meant far more than I did at that time.

Instead I was given to another man, one who broke my soul right along with my bones.

Through it all, there was always that memory of the man in the shadows, the one who said–not in words–that I was strong, that I could endure, that I was more than just a princess in a ballgown.

#BookBlitz #SimplyYou #MaggieWild #XpressoTours

 

Simply You
Maggie Wild
Publication date: January 12th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

She needs someone she can count on. He’s gun-shy after being hurt. Can a brush with fate in a rained-out English village turn into enduring love?

Sarah Tildon thinks she’s found the perfect man. But after her overbearing future mother-in-law insists her quiet country wedding become a high-society shindig, she sets out on a two-week ride to rethink her plans. Stranded when her bicycle is stolen in a picturesque hamlet, she’s touched by the kindness of a handsome young farmer who comes to her rescue.

The big city failed Michael Marsden’s ample ambitions. After his fiancée cheats on him, he turns his back on the hustle and bustle and takes on a farm to prove he can lead a self-sufficient life. And taken by surprise when a charming outsider helps sing his hens into laying, he realizes his newfound Eden is missing its Eve.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Xpresso Book Tours
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com) Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews