Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com)

Passionate reader who gets great satisfaction helping promote authors who work so hard to create amazing stories for us readers to escape reality from. The genres that I read/review/promote are Psychological Thrillers, Domestic Thrillers, True Crime, Romance Suspense, Medical Memoirs, Medical Fiction, #MeToo, TearJerkers, Woman’s Contemporary, LGBTQ, Children’s and Holiday Books. Please contact me by email if you would like to be considered for a review.

Monday, August 8, 2022

#BlogTour #TheInsomniac #MirandaRijks #InkubatorBooks #zooloobooktours

 


Daisy thinks her insomnia is the worst thing in the world. She's wrong.

Daisy hasn’t had a good night’s sleep in years. Her chronic insomnia has gotten so bad, it’s affecting her job as a journalist. So she’s delighted when she’s asked to review a new, luxurious sleep clinic - this could be the answer to her prayers.


At first, everything about the clinic seems perfect - the stunning seaside location, the beautiful rooms, the exquisite cuisine.


Clinic owner and chief therapist, Amity, is sure she can cure Daisy’s insomnia by uncovering its root cause. But to do that, she’ll use hypnosis to probe deep into Daisy’s past. And that’s not good – because Daisy has a terrible secret.


As Amity digs into her mind, Daisy feels more and more vulnerable. She begins to think there is something off about the clinic. Is her insomnia making her paranoid or does Amity have her own sinister agenda?


Fearing the past has finally caught up with her, Daisy wonders if she should just leave. But that’s not so easy – because this clinic, which was supposed to offer rest and safety, is the most terrifying place she’s ever been…



Buy Links - https://geni.us/szbv2

Sunday, July 31, 2022

#CoverReveal #TheMixUp #RebeccaWilder #TheIndiePen

 

We are so excited to share the cover reveal for The Mix Up by Rebecca Wilder, the next book in the Meet Cute Book Club Series. Keep reading for more details about this sexy, grumpy sunshine romance.

Title: The Mix Up

Author: Rebecca Wilder

Release Date: 8/25/2022

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Trope: Grumpy Sunshine Romance, Small-Town Romance

Arlowe “I think that there’s been some kind of mix up.” That’s my first clue that my stay in Lilac Harbor isn’t going to go according to plan. There’s been a mistake with my rental booking and now instead of having the charming little bungalow on the shore all to myself, I’ve got a not so charming roommate. Yates Warner. He’s a grump in every since of the word, but there’s something about the guarded translator that tugs at my heartstrings. I’m determined to make the best of this situation, and who knows? Maybe my grumpy giant and I can even be friends. Yates Yeah, we’re definitely never going to be friends. Arlowe Mitchell is too sweet for a grouchy loner like me. She’s too friendly, too generous, and way too optimistic. Also, incredibly too tempting. The more time that I spend with her, the more that I want her. When she tells me about the newest book her book club is reading and says how she always wanted to have a summer fling like the characters, I finally get my opening. A four-week fling. No strings attached and we part at the end of the month to go our separate ways. The only rule we have is to not get attached. I thought that it would be a piece of cake to follow it but the more time I spend around my new roomie, the more I realize that I’m in real trouble of breaking our one and only rule. Pre-Order on Amazon Goodreads https://bit.ly/3NDKZ3M

About Rebecca Wilder

USA Today Bestselling Author Rebecca Wilder writes contemporary and new adult romance. She loves writing about opposites attracting and finding their happily ever afters. When she’s not spending time with her family or friends, she’s reading romance books, watching stand-up comedies, or crime TV shows. She’s also a total Pinterest addict, dog lover, tea snob, and a wannabe yogi.

Follow: Facebook | Reader Group | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads | BookBub | Website | Amazon | Newsletter

About The Meet Cute Book Club Series

Escape with the Meet Cute Book Club where meet-cutes don't only happen between the pages of romance novels and members find their own happily ever afters. Eight single women bound by their love of books take a monthly break from real life to lose themselves in the chapters of romantic fiction. From friends to lovers to fake relationships and more, each story features a brand new couple and their journey to find love from an amazing lineup of authors including Louise Lennox, Tracy Broemmer, A.M. Williams, Mel Walker, RJ Gray, Rebecca Wilder, Julie Archer, and Kate Stacy. These eight standalone romances are packed with meet-cutes, heat, and of course a happily ever after!

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

--

Friday, July 29, 2022

#BookReview #Excerpt #ThePortraitofSamanthaYale #JamesRussellLingerfelt #WilliamandKeatsPublishing #5Stars #MustRead

 

The Portrait of Samantha Yale 
By James Russell Lingerfelt 

Blake is unlike any boy Samantha has ever known.

In a small Tennessee town in 1999, high school senior Blake McNamara is the son of a moonshiner and cares nothing for football or politics. He’s Captain of the Jr ROTC, has his sights set on West Point, and dreams of retiring one day as a military officer. 

Samantha Yale is the daughter of a United States Senator. She obeys the rules, dresses in a conservative 1950s style, wears thick eyeglasses, and has never been asked out on a date. But she doesn’t mind. She wants nothing more than to live life expressing her love of art through her paintings. 

The two never speak to each other and couldn’t be more different among their classmates. But when Blake and Samantha are teamed up for a school art project, they’ll soon learn that the people and experiences we first encounter are rarely what they seem...

And that’s exactly where their adventure begins.

Amazon

#CoverReveal #TheSelectiveMatePrincess #SamanthaJayneGrubey #XpressoTours

 

The Selective Mute Princess
Samantha Jayne Grubey
Publication date: August 29th 2022
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Princess Amelia has been silent for ten years, ever since Amelia and Ava were kidnapped. One returned home the other did not. Amelia has always kept herself guarded with her twenty-first birthday approaching things are going to be changing.

Ethan Sparks is on his first assignment, guard the Princess in the Palace. The longer he’s there the more he finds himself being drawn to Princess Amelia, he can see she’s drowning and he wants to help.

Thursday, July 28, 2022

#BlogTour #TheOtherGirlfriend #AlexStone #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources #NetGalley

 


 The Other Girlfriend

She loves him…


Lizzie Green once loved Tom Murphy with a passion that bordered on obsession. All she wanted was his love to be returned. Then one night something terrible happened and Tom left Lizzie broken hearted. She swore she would never let him hurt her again….


She loves him not.


Now, ten years later, Tom turns up on Lizzie’s doorstep still as charming as ever. Lizzie knows he still has the power to break her heart and destroy her life again. But Lizzie can’t say no to him….


Can she?


Purchase Link - https://amzn.to/3vNxKa9

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

#CoverReveal #RoyallyNotReady #MeghanQuinn

 


It started as enemies-to-lovers and slowly over time, I wore him down

ROYALLY NOT READY, a brand new sexy, enemies-to-lovers standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan Quinn, will be releasing on August 9th in all formats! Don’t miss the fantastic cover below and get ready to fall in love with this fresh take on a royal romance with a twistLaugh out loud funny and full of some of her steamiest scenes yet, Quinn takes you on an unexpected, sizzling fairytale journey. Pre-order your copy today!

http://mybook.to/RoyallyNotReady

#CoverReveal #WishingforMr.Right #SarahVanceTompkins #TulePublishing #KateRockBookTours

 

When you wish upon a star, sometimes your dreams come true...

 

When her high-rise career tanks, urbanite Dacey Adair returns to her northern Michigan hometown of Christmas Tree Cove in need of a reset. Early one morning while prepping for her seasonal job on a fishing charter, Dacey makes a half-hearted wish on the harvest moon to bring her the man of her dreams.

 

A few blinks later, she finds a naked man clinging to her boat.

#CoverReveal #Happinessisathingwithwings #SusiOsborne #RachelsRandomResources

 


 Happiness is a Thing With Wings

Joanna is approaching the end of her forties and the empty nest syndrome looms. She consoles herself with gin and chocolate, realising that apart from her son Jack, she has achieved absolutely nothing in her life.


Somewhat on the plus side of plump and barely five feet tall, she finds it difficult not to envy her younger, prettier sister. Such elevated elegance seems so unfair – as does Hannah’s successful marriage. Joanna, in contrast, has remained in a loveless marriage for the past thirty years, stuck in a rut with the most miserable man on the planet but not having the impetus to get out.


It takes an embarrassing but hilarious encounter in the supermarket to make her realise what she’s been missing. It’s exactly the push she needs to make her change her life. With a little encouragement, Joanna starts to regain her independence, finally leaving her grumpy husband to enjoy life as a single woman. As she attempts to rebuild her own future, her family and friends continually surprise her with their own revelations.


Life is never dull, laughter never far away; can Joanna finally find true happiness within herself at last?

 

Pre-order Link - https://amzn.eu/d/ftHPlMW

Publication Date – 28th August 

Monday, July 25, 2022

#CoverReveal #Giveaway #TheGlowUp #AMJohnson #GayRomanceReviews

 

CR TGU Banner

Cover Reveal & Giveaway:
The Glow Up
By A.M. Johnson

The Glow Up Cover

Coming September 22nd

Franklin University Series, Book 5

Chris Delaney

I promised myself that this was going to be the year to finally buckle down. I'm a junior, and I’ve settled on a major. I've got focus and determination. The one thing I haven't figured out yet? How to deal with the massive crush I've been harboring on the guy in study carrel six.

I don’t know his name and some of my friends think it’s time for me to move on, but he has this whole sexy, broody, dark eyes, and messy hair thing going for him. And yeah, he seems like he could be my polar opposite. The kind of unapproachable, serious type who doesn’t smile much, but I’d like to think he’s all rays of sunshine underneath his stormy expressions and disheveled demeanor. All that intense energy… I dig it.

I want to know him.

The rub?

I’ll have to find the courage to actually introduce myself.

Sunday, July 24, 2022

#BookBlitz #Excerpt #YearningToLive #ShirleyAnneEdwards #LGBTQ+ #XpressoTours

Yearning to Live
Shirley Anne Edwards
(Finding the Strength, #4)
Publication date: July 24th 2022
Genres: Contemporary, LGBTQ+, New Adult, Romance

A self-proclaimed ordinarily average girl meets the one larger than life person who will make her yearn for so much more.

Natalie Benton has nursed enough heartbreak in her twenty-one years. But she doesn’t like to complain even though her parents’ marriage might be falling apart, and she’s still mourning her brother, who committed suicide five years ago. On top of that, she was recently ghosted by her lover, an emotionally detached tattoo artist who ran off to California. She’s ready to graduated college in a few months but she’s not sure what her next steps will be. For now, she’ll take each day as it comes, which has become her mantra as an ordinary, average girl in Albee, Pennsylvania where nothing exciting ever happens.

Saturday, July 23, 2022

#BlogTour #AllTheGirlsInTown #StaciGreason #KateRockBookTours

 

ALL THE GIRLS IN TOWN

A comedic and sobering work of contemporary women’s fiction. ALL THE GIRLS IN TOWN is told from the points of view of three women wronged by the same man, each seeking catharsis in their own ways. 

The first wife, Dani, writes a blog about the many ways to murder her ex. The lover, Red, finds a measure of peace as a counselor for Planned Parenthood. The new and pregnant wife, Sasha, cleanses her client's chakras in her yoga studio. All the while Peter is on the road with his rock band, The Disasters, enjoying the spoils of victory. 

When the women learn that Peter sexually assaulted someone they know, they decide to overcome their differences and unite to take him down at his fortieth birthday party in the Hollywood Hills. A powerful act that brings justice and healing.

Amazon

 Hi, I'm Staci. I grew up running wild in the Colorado Rockies. This instilled in me a love for trees, feral cats, writing, hiking, and my Buddhist practice. Everything is interconnected.

My essays and short stories have been published in BrevitySlateLunch TicketAFLWthe Same, and the Huff Post, among others. I like writing about the pain of obstacles and the joy of breaking through. I write to encourage myself and others to continue. I write the world I want to see.

My adventure feature The Hero of The World (co-written with Linda Hill) won Best Comedy Script at The Woods Hole Film Festival. My drama feature, TREED based on my novel The Last Great American Housewife, has placed in numerous competitions including Nicholls, PAGE, Cinestory, the Austin Film Festival, Final Draft, and Stowe Writers Lab. My comedy television pilot Bobbi & Olivia(co-written with Joe Gironda) won Best TV Pilot at The Studio City Film Festival.

My novel All the Girls in Town about three smart, sexy, slightly messed-up women who unite to take down a horrible rock star will be published by Touch Point Press in July 2022.

In my past life, I played the late Isabella Toscano Black on Days of Our Lives. What a ride it was. Happy to talk about it.

Much to everyone's surprise (especially mine) a couple of years ago, I got married for the first time. Now, I live with my smart handsome husband and one very dopey dog in Southern California.


https://www.instagram.com/staciwrites/


https://www.facebook.com/staci.greason





All The Girls In Town 
Written By
Staci Greason
Review By
Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews

First, I want to thank Staci Green, TouchPoint Press, and  Kate Rock Tours for providing me with the book so I may bring you this review. 


WOW!!! WOW!! WOW!! Staci Green’s All The Girls In Town was so juicy I felt like I was reading a soap opera manuscript!! Yes, this book sucks you in and wont let you go til the last page. It is a must read 5 star book. 


Within this book Staci addresses some very important issues that her characters deal with bringing awareness to the topic.


Ohh Peter reminded me so much of my ex-a womanizer! I enjoyed reading about all of his women and how he did them wrong. My heart went out to all of those women who had to endure the pain that he caused. 


I absolutely loved and got a kick out of one of Peter’s ex’s having a revenge blog! Now why didn’t I think of doing something like that with my ex?! 


Many times in this book I laughed, got totally upset and frustrated with the characters, and was in total shock and disbelief! 


The book is very well written and keeps you entertained. 


I have to say that I was totally fangirling over the fact that Staci Greason, whom I had watched for years on Days of Our Lives, wrote this book! It was an honor to read and review it for her. 
















Thursday, July 21, 2022

#CoverReveal #TheCottageintheHighlands #JulieShackman #OneMoreChapter #RachelRandomResources


 
 The Cottage in the Highlands

When Leonie Baxter finds herself out of a job and out of a relationship, she’s at her wits end. Her life has just been turned upside down and she needs a plan, fast.

By chance, on a walk with her rescue puppy, Leonie stumbles across a striking house in the woods; fully furnished but unoccupied. As a journalist, she is determined to find out more, after all, reporting is in her nature.

But her attempts are thwarted by Lily Cruickshank who lives in the cottage next door. Why won’t Lily help Leonie? And who is the mysterious Flynn Talbot, whose letter Leonie finds inside the house?

And in uncovering the secrets of the abandoned house, will Leonie open her own heart and let love back into her life?

The brand new escapist story from the bestselling author of A Secret Scottish Escape and A Scottish Highland Surprise, for fans of Jo Thomas, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

Pre-order Links:

UK - The Cottage in the Highlands: Relax and unwind with the brand new winter romance (Scottish Escapes, Book 3) eBook : Shackman, Julie: Amazon.co.uk: Kindle Store


USA Amazon.com: The Cottage in the Highlands: Relax and unwind with the brand new winter romance (Scottish Escapes, Book 3) eBook : Shackman, Julie: Kindle Store


Publication Date: 1st December


Author Bio 

Julie Shackman is a former journalist from Scotland, who has always wanted to write feel-good romance. As well as being an author, Julie also writes verses and captions for greetings card companies. Julie admits to having an obsession with stationery and handbags. She is married, has two sons and has a Romanian rescue puppy, Cooper. The Cottage in the Highlands is Julie’s seventh novel.


Social Media Links –

 https://twitter.com/G13Julie

https://www.facebook.com/julie.shackman

https://www.instagram.com/juliegeorginashackman


Tuesday, July 19, 2022

#BookBlitz #Excerpt #LoveYouAgain #JuliaKent #XpressoTours

 

Love You Again
Julia Kent
(Love You, Maine, #2)
Publication date: July 19th 2022
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

Set in the woodsy small town of Luview, “Love You,” Maine – a tourist favorite where every day is Valentine’s Day – local police officer and single dad Luke Luview has spent the last two years making his young daughter his priority after his wife’s death. When first-love Kylie Hood comes back into town under bizarre circumstances, he learns that nothing’s a coincidence – and maybe second chances are possible after all.

If you’re looking for a fun read about first kisses, second chances, featuring a hot single dad small town police officer and his accidental nanny, set in a small town in New England, with a golden retriever named Jester, a heroine whose dream in life is to run a fairy camp, and a hero who wants to build a place where everyone belongs – then this is your book.

Monday, July 18, 2022

#CoverReveal #Giveaway #BetYou #NeveWilder #GayRomanceReviews

 

CR BY Banner

Cover Reveal & Giveaway:
Bet You
By Neve Wilder

Bet You Cover

Coming September 15th

Franklin University Series, Book 4

Spencer

Whose brilliant idea was it to build university housing next to one of Franklin U’s most notorious party frats? 

I’m a real student—the kind who actually came to college to learn, not some dumb frat bro who sees Franklin U as a four-year challenge to consume the most booze and throw out the best pick-up line. 

Their all-hours lifestyle is driving me crazy. Not to mention, the jerks keep taking my assigned parking spot. 

But the worst offender might be Cory Ingram. Sure, he has a smile that could melt a polar ice cap, but no way will I ever be one of his minions. I’m pretty sure I made that clear when I blew my top at him. So I have no idea why he’s suddenly everywhere around me, turning on the charm like I might actually fall for it. 

Nope. Not gonna happen. 

#CoverReveal #TattooKiss #SarahBrown #KateRockTours

 


Tattoo Kiss by Sarah Brown
Book 1 

Contemporary Romance - Steamy!
4/5 steam level
Release Date: October 7th, 2022


One fall night, Scottish singer Jackson Mackay loses everything he ever loved in a horrible tragedy. At that same moment, in another wing of that same hospital, Letti Ruiz gasps awake after a life-altering surgery leaves her a shell of the high profile attorney she once was. 


Their lives couldn’t be more different. A series of seemingly perfectly orchestrated imperfections leads them to each other and kindles a fire where their twin souls unite. 


Will their damaged hearts shatter the other? What happens when half-truths and brokenness rip apart a love that should weather any storm? 


Join author Sarah Brown on this unique, dark and sensual journey to finding grace and hope in the rubble that is real life. 


Based on a true story. 

Buy Link:  https://amzn.to/3chrtMu










Friday, July 15, 2022

#ExclusiveCoverReveal #TheAlmostLoveBirds #LucyDay #BlueCrowBooks #KateRockBookTours

 

EXCLUSIVE COVER REVEAL with @KateRockBookTours
Isn't this cover GORGEOUS?
The Almost Love Birds by Lucy Day @Lucy.Day.Author and @BlueCrowBooks

The Almost Lovebirds is a feel-good, closed-door romantic comedy. Perfect for readers who enjoy sweet, sizzling chemistry with kissing only. For fans of Sarah Adams and Emma St. Clair.

Pre-order link: 
Available at your favorite online book dealer.


#SweetRomance #RomCom #LucyDayAuthor #BlueCrowPublishing #TheAlmostLoveBirds
#KateRockBookTours #SouthernRomance #KateRockBookTOurs


Lucy Day bio

Born and raised in South Carolina, Lucy Day loves sweet tea, summer nights, and big-hearted love stories. She started writing in college and wrote her first novel after leaving her job at a web comic in St. Louis. Lucy is a bird nerd who can’t live without strong coffee and wide open spaces. She’s married to her best friend and when she isn’t writing a new love story, she’s out walking in the woods with her dog, Poppy. 


#CoverReveal #TheHiddenLove #RJGray #TheIndiePen

 

 
  We are so excited to share the cover reveal for The Hidden Love by RJ Gray, the next book in the Meet Cute Book Club Series. Keep reading for more details about this sexy, second chance romance.

Title: The Hidden Love

Author: RJ Gray

Release Date: 8/11/2022

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Trope: Second Chance Romance, Military Romance, Hidden Baby, Brother’s Best Friend

"Oh, God! Did I just fall right into my dead best friend’s ex-boyfriend, secret baby daddy, incredibly sexy, Navy SEAL’s arms?” - Sounds like a line right out of one of my book club's romance novels. Except it's not. It's real life. My real life. Grieving the loss of my best friend, and suddenly taking on raising her son, I'm faced with a whole new set of challenges. That includes breaking the news to my brother's best friend, Kade, that Danny is his son. As if that's not enough for one woman to handle. Kade is even hotter than I remember, and navigating all the details of Annabelle's death and Danny's future brings us closer than ever, in more ways than one. And my girls in from book club? They're all for me finding my happily ever after with the sexy as sin man in uniform. But Kade has even more on the line without worrying about a relationship. Will he choose a family and life outside of the military, or will he return to his unit and leave it all behind?

Pre-Order on Amazon

https://bit.ly/38kAFxv

About RJ Gray

RJ Gray is a USA TODAY, Amazon & International Bestselling author of Explosively Hot Romance. Writing military romance comes second nature to RJ. After serving in the military herself, she married her very own hero, an active duty Army EOD technician. In the last seventeen years, they’ve lived in Illinois, DC, Missouri, Alabama, Florida, Washington State, Colorado, Virginia and Hawaii. Recently, RJ moved to the great state of South Carolina with her husband, two young sons, their rescue pup, and two adopted kittens. RJ lives an active life. When not writing, her hobbies include whipping up delicious meals, capturing life's beauty with her camera and attending her children's multiple sporting events. Find out more about RJ by following her on social media or dropping her an email.

Follow: Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Goodreads | BookBub | Twitter | Amazon | Website | Newsletter

About The Meet Cute Book Club Series

 
  Escape with the Meet Cute Book Club where meet-cutes don't only happen between the pages of romance novels and members find their own happily ever afters. Eight single women bound by their love of books take a monthly break from real life to lose themselves in the chapters of romantic fiction. From friends to lovers to fake relationships and more, each story features a brand new couple and their journey to find love from an amazing lineup of authors including Louise Lennox, Tracy Broemmer, A.M. Williams, Mel Walker, RJ Gray, Rebecca Wilder, Julie Archer, and Kate Stacy. These eight standalone romances are packed with meet-cutes, heat, and of course a happily ever after!

This promotional event is brought to you by The Indie Pen PR

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Xpresso Book Tours
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com) Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews