Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com)

Passionate reader who loves giving back to authors who help me escape my reality by reviewing and promoting them anyway that I can. My fave genres to read are Psychological Thrillers, True Crime, Romance Suspense, Romance from the Heart, Medical Thrillers, Medical Memoirs, Memoirs, #METOO, Holiday Books, LGBTQ, and some erotica. I read and review for companies such as Bookouture, BOTBSPublicity, XpressoTours, NetGalley, and Candid Book Reviews.

Sunday, June 7, 2020

Book Review: The Fallen Girls: Detective Clara Jeffries Book 1 By Kathryn Casey #BookonTour #Bookouture #NetGalley


She didn’t notice the corn stalks shiver a few feet to her right. By the time she looked up, the man towered above her. In a single movement he wrapped one thick hand around her waist, the other he clamped over her mouth, muffling her screams. 

Detective Clara Jefferies has spent years running from her childhood in Alber, Utah. But when she hears that her baby sister Delilah has disappeared, she knows that the peaceful community will be shattered, her family vulnerable, and that that she must face up to her past and go home.

Clara returns to find that her mother, Ardeth, has isolated her family by moving to the edge of town, in the shadow of the mountains. Ardeth refuses to talk to the police and won’t let Clara through the front door, believing she and her sister-wives can protect their own. But Clara knows better than anyone that her mother isn’t always capable of protecting her children.

Saturday, June 6, 2020

CoverReveal: Awakened by Him By Eyta Jade #XpressoTours




Awakened by Him

Eyta Jade


(Zinklaus Series)


Publication date: 

August 6th 2020

Genres: Adult, Erotica, Romance, Suspense

Falling into him was a dance with destiny; little did she know it would be her unravelling.

Zina at 24 and fresh out of the academic world, arrives in London for a new paralegal job. She is thrown for a loop when her chance at something new and uncomplicated is threatened from the moment she meets business magnate, Niklaus Clarke.
He wants more from her than she’s willing to give, because giving him more means undoing her past which she’s been running from. Unable to resist the undeniable attraction she feels, or the allure of the unyielding billionaire who didn’t get to where he is by giving up, Zina surrenders.
What should have been a mere awakening turns into blurred lines and shattering of boundaries. Until their secrets, lies and half-truths threaten the gravity that pulls them toward each other.
Bridges will be crossed, bridges will be burnt. But, will bridges be rebuilt?


Author Bio:
When Eyta Jade read Danielle Steele’s full circle, a dream was born. A dream to evoke the kind of emotions that reading Full Circle did in her.
Eyta knew that no matter what or how long it took, she would always find her way to becoming an author.
When Eyta isn’t penning down tastefully written steamy and erotic romance novels, you’d find her reading one instead and blogging about it.
Lest we forget, she obsesses over wine, soul and RnB music.



XBTBanner1

Friday, June 5, 2020

Book Blitz: Summer in Bliss By Freda Ann #XpressoTours


Summer in Bliss

Freda Ann


(A Bliss Cay Novella)

Publication date: June 5th 2020

Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Mia Everly is an independent, driven woman happily married to her career. She has everything—loving parents, a brother who’s her best friend, and the perfect companion any woman could ask for…her canine pal, Hope. When her traumatic past resurfaces, rocking her to the core, Mia questions her future.

Dash Stevens, a Lieutenant with the county fire department, is a widowed father to his daughter, Allie. After three long years, he’s come to terms with single fatherhood. He insists that Allie is the only girl he wants in his life.

Newly-neighbored on Bliss Cay, Dash and Mia’s worlds intertwine changing their lives forever. Will Mia get the answers she so desperately needs? Will Dash’s ambitious personality push her away or is his compassionate heart exactly what she needs to help her find them?

In Summer in Bliss, wit and drive meets tragedy. Can the hunky fire lieutenant help Mia face her past and put her life back together?

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Release Blitz: The Forward Must Cry By Xavier Neal #SocialButterflyPR


The Forward Must Cry, an all-new standalone Romantic Comedy in the Hockey Gods series by Bestselling author Xavier Neal is NOW LIVE!



What to expect

🏒 Fallen Hockey Gods
🏒 A snarky heroine
🏒 A complicated romance
🏒 A determined rule breaker
🏒 scorching chemistry

Once upon a time, the Vlasta Vipers hockey team was so incredible — on and off the ice — they were almost mythical.

Rightfully, labeled as legends.

Affectionately, worshiped in the sheets like rock stars.

However, when their glorious reign came crashing to an end, the idols lost much more than their treasured titles.

They became the laughingstock of locker rooms.

Oh, and of course, the punchline to every bad joke on campus.

Puck Bunnies continued hopping into their beds because, well, that's what Puck Bunnies do.
All hope seemed completely lost until last season when a new head coach emerged to help put them back on their golden thrones.

Problem?

Release Blitz: When The Walls Came Down By M. Mabie and Aly Martinez #SocialButterflyPR

WTWCD - RB banner

A genius collaboration! All the stars for this quick-witted, sexy, and endearing cast of characters. Aly and M. Mabie delivered rom-com perfection! - Jewel E. Ann, USA Today Bestselling Author
When the Walls Come Down, an all-new, not-to-be-missed, witty workplace romance from USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez and M. Mabie is available now!
Come Down ecover
Did you ever hear the joke about the guy whose wife cheated on him with his best friend? So he quit his job, moved into his parents’ basement, and gained fifty pounds?
No? Because that wasn’t a joke. It was my life.
Four years later, I'm back with a dream job, a killer apartment, and a set of abs that are better than ever.
So, when Maggie Light, a stunning, snarky blonde moves in next door, and we spend the hottest weekend of our lives together, I think this could be the greatest comeback story ever.
That is until I realize Maggie has moved to town to do one thing—steal my job.
Maybe this isn't a comeback story after all. Maybe this is war—one I intend to win.
What I never anticipated was that maybe I’d rather win her.
Perhaps, if I’m lucky, the universe has finally run out of jokes and I can somehow win both.
WTWCD -AN
Download your copy today or read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add WHEN THE WALLS COME DOWN to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3fmTgbe
About Aly aly martinez profile pic
Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her husband and four young children.
Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and olives. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.
She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.

Connect with Aly
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2RvbjCA Twitter: http://bit.ly/2DUCq1Z Amazon: https://amzn.to/2We92eT BookBub: http://bit.ly/2V32S4B GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UKGUOM Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2DEpPAh Instagram: http://bit.ly/2DUgzrJ Website: https://alymartinez.com/ Stay up to date with Aly by joining her mailing list today: http://bit.ly/2WnkxjS

About M. Mabie
Mabie lives in Illinois with her husband. She writes everything from steamy romantic comedies to angst-filled, pull your hair out drama. She enjoys it all. With her unconventional love stories, she tries to embody "real-life romance."
She cares about politics, but will not discuss them in public. She uses the same fork at every meal, watches Wayne's World while cleaning, and lets her dog sleep on her head. She has always been a writer. In fact, she was born with a pen in her hand, which almost never happens. Almost.
Mabie usually doesn't speak in third-person. She promises.

Connect with M. Mabie
Facebook: https://bit.ly/2W3M2Bu Instagram: https://bit.ly/3de6q8K BookBub: https://bit.ly/35wkuaT Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2SBypHu Twitter: https://bit.ly/2W1cr2W Pinterest: https://bit.ly/2xzhmyF Website: https://www.mmabie.com Stay up to date with M. Mabie by joining her mailing list: https://bit.ly/3dkTJcp

Book Blitz: British Banger By Jennifer Woodhull #XpressoTours


British Banger: A Hero Club Novel


Jennifer Woodhull



Publication date: 

May 31st 2020


Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

British accents should come with a warning label. When they’re attached to deep, baritone voices that belong to sexy, cocky men, you should have to sign a waiver.
Most people wouldn’t touch short-term rental properties, but since my business partner took off with my client list, I need every deal I can get. Enter, one insanely sexy and completely exasperating Camden Reid.
The smug executive found fault with every property I showed him. Too cramped. Too feminine. Too far from a decent pub.
His demands were ridiculous, and I couldn’t wait to be rid of him and his British bangers.
Somewhere between the first property and the zillionth, though, my attraction to Camden grew impossible to ignore.
His insane demands finally met, the arrogant Adonis proposed we christen his new temporary home.
Little did I know how addicted I’d become, or just how unforgettable my time with Camden would be.
After all, I knew we had an expiration date.
All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

British Banger is written in the world of British Bedmate (Dear Bridget, I Want You). It features Bridget, Simon, and Calliope, along with a cast of new characters to fall in love with.
EXCERPT:
Cam, did I hear you say you’ll be visiting the States soon?”
I blow out a breath. “I am. Six long months. It will never pass fast enough for my taste.”
“You never know. There’s a lot about America I’ve grown to love.” Lucas replies, squeezing his daughter and depositing a kiss on her cheek.
We spend a few more minutes catching up with our friend and head back to our building where I join Ash in his office.
“You sure you’ve got everything you need for this deal, Cam?”
“You worry too much, Ash. You know me. Takeovers are my business. I’ll get them to sign the contract and I should be able to comb through all the assets in no time. I’ll figure out what we should keep, what we need to peel away, and if there is anything we should add to our portfolio. If I’m lucky, I can do it in five months instead of six and get home sooner.”
“I won’t lie. I’m sort of glad you don’t love it out there. I’d hate for you to decide you’re staying. Wouldn’t be the same running the place with my partner half a world away.”
“You’ve nothing to worry about there. I’ll be counting the days until I can get back to my flat, my office, and my local pub.”


Author Bio:
Jennifer Woodhull writes romance with heat, heart, and satisfying happily ever afters. Her titles include the popular friends-with-benefits romance, The Dating Alternative, second-chance romance The Last Virgin in Texas, and her entry into the Cocky Hero Club World, British Banger.
Jennifer currently lives in Tennessee with her real-life book boyfriend and their yellow lab, who can be more persuasive than any roguish hero. She travels to her family home in England often, and has been known to plot novels and write pages of dialogue on her phone from planes, trains, and automobiles (though not while driving, because safety first).


XBTBanner1

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Cover Reveal: Silver-Tounged Devil By Lorelei James. #SocialButterflyPR





SURPRISE!
New York Times bestselling author Lorelei James just announced the upcoming release of Silver-Tongued Devil, an all new standalone in the Rough Riders Series, and we have the incredible cover!

If you’re a Rough Riders fan, this is the book you’ve been waiting for. 
Silver-Tongued Devil is a historical romance set in 1897 and can be read as a complete standalone.

Click here to be notified when Silver-Tongued Devil is live on all platforms >> https://bit.ly/3ctaz7Z 

For a Text Alert Click Here >> https://bit.ly/LJTEXTALERT 
BLOGGERS! Sign up to promote Silver-Tongued Devil HERE>> https://bit.ly/36XixoI 

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Blog Tour: The Staycation By Michele Gorman #SocialButterflyPR

Staycation - BT banner

The Staycation, an all-new laugh-out-loud story of fun and a holiday escape close to home by USA Today bestselling author Michele Gorman is out now!

9781409190110 (3) (1)

Two families. One cancelled flight. And a last minute house swap...
Things get desperate for strangers Harriet and Sophie when they become stranded with their families in Heathrow's Terminal 5. Each woman has her own reason for really really really needing the family holiday they've anticipated for months. But Iceland's volcano has other plans for them. When their flights are cancelled, the families swap houses and discover that sometimes the best things in life happen close to home.
This ash cloud has a silver lining, even if no one can quite see it yet.

Staycation - AN

Download your copy today! Amazon: https://amzn.to/353RPtT Apple Books: https://apple.co/2KFdTBm Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/thestaycation Nook: https://bit.ly/2Kkl1mv Kobo: https://bit.ly/2yAFYHa Google Play: https://bit.ly/2VqJBso
Add THE STAYCATION to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3eGuYsw

Release Blitz: Say You’ll Be Nine By Lucy Lennox #GayRomanceReviewsToursandPromo


Release Blitz & Giveaway:
Say You'll Be Nine by Lucy Lennox



Cover Designer: Cate Ashwood


One dilapidated cabin in need of renovation.
Two stubborn men pretending to be a couple.
Three summer months to get the job done.
Four tangled legs in only one bed.
Five cameras catching it all for YouTube.
Six hundred thousand Instagram followers.
Seven nosy family members with Opinions.
Eight thousand reasons they should never fall in love.
Nine million reasons why they will.

Say You'll Be Nine is a standalone novel...

Universal Link

 


Cover Reveal: Lost In The Florist By Riley Long and Marie Cole #GayRomanceReviewsToursandPromo’s

Lost in the Florist Promos(1)

Beautiful Cover Reveal & Giveaway:
Lost in the Florist
By Riley Long & Marie Cole

Releasing: June 9th

Lost in the Florist Cover


Blooming Hearts, Book 1


A fast-paced, sexy romance in the woods that will make Smokey Bear come running.

Jax fled his small hometown eight years ago to make it big in LA. His music career took off and he hasn't been back to see his childhood best friend Emmett--his first, unrequited love--since. No man has lived up to that first love, though Jax has certainly tried.
When he finally gets a vacation, Jax decides to put his playboy ways behind him, surprise Emmett with a visit, and finally lay his feelings on the line. But Emmett has a few surprises up his sleeve, too--including one big secret. Emmett is a virgin.

Pre-Order: Universal Link

 

Monday, June 1, 2020

HOT NEW COVERS AND SALE: More Than Words Series by Shayla Black #SocialButterflyPR

★  ★  ★  HOT NEW LOOK AND FREE BOOK! ★  ★  ★

SAME GREAT STORIES, HOT NEW LOOK! More Than Words, an addicting series of contemporary romance standalones by New York Times bestselling author Shayla Black have smoking hot new covers!

To celebrate, More Than Want You is FREE! 
Download your copy today: 
Apple Books: https://apple.co/3c8dQJH 
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2yFlDB4 

Check out the entire series here → https://bit.ly/2WYRlTh 



"Hot. Spicy. Addicting." -  Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author


I hired her to distract my enemy. Now I'm determined to have her for my own.
I’m Maxon Reed—real estate mogul, shark, asshole. If a deal isn’t high profile and big money, I pass. Now that I’ve found the property of a lifetime, I’m jumping. But one tenacious bastard stands between me and success—my brother. I’ll need one hell of a devious ploy to distract cynical Griff. Then fate drops a luscious redhead in my lap who’s just his type.

Sassy Keeley Kent accepts my challenge to learn how to become Griff’s perfect girlfriend. But somewhere between the makeover and the witty conversation, I’m having trouble resisting her. The quirky dreamer is everything I usually don’t tolerate. But she’s beyond charming. I more than want her; I’m desperate to own her. I’m not even sure how drastic I’m willing to get to make her mine—but I’m about to find out.

Release Blitz: Forty Day Fiancé By Erin McCarthy #SocialButterflyPR


My first plan was a little crazy.
Find a fake fiance.
Convince the powers-that-be that we’re madly in love.


Forty Day Fiancé, an all-new laugh-out-loud romance from New York Times bestselling @authorerinmccarthy is available now! 

Download your copy today or read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited → http://mybook.to/fortydfiance

#availablenow #newrelease #amreading #erinmccarthy #fakefiance #romance #romcom #booknews #bibliophile #bookstagram #booksofig @socialbutterfly_pr 





Release Blitz: The Staycation By Michelle Gorman #SocialButterflyPR

Staycation - RB banner
"So witty and engaging, and she can certainly pull off a twist!" - Sophia Kinsella, International Bestselling Author

The Staycation, an all-new fun and uplifting comedy from USA Today bestselling author Michele Gorman is available now!
9781409190110 (3) (1)
Two families. One cancelled flight. And a last minute house swap...

Things get desperate for strangers Harriet and Sophie when they become stranded with their families in Heathrow's Terminal 5. Each woman has her own reason for really really really needing the family holiday they've anticipated for months. But Iceland's volcano has other plans for them. When their flights are cancelled, the families swap houses and discover that sometimes the best things in life happen close to home.

This ash cloud has a silver lining, even if no one can quite see it yet.

Blog Tour: The First Score By Amie Knight #SocialButterflyPR

TFS - BT banner

There was something about that first score, and not just on the football field.

The First Score, an all-new, best friend’s brother romance from Amie Knight is available now!

The First Score FOR WEB
I loved all of life's firsts, which was why I’d been saving mine for one girl, my older sister’s best friend—Hazel Jones.
She was tough and sarcastic with walls around her heart as tall as a football stadium, but I knew she was the one for me.
Desperate times called for desperate measures and I’d have done anything to make her mine.
Like create a fake online persona.
Lie about my age.
Pretend I wasn’t some naive virgin.
And catfish the hell out of the love of my life.
TFS - AN
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/36wB4Ib
Add THE FIRST SCORE to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2RnBA5y

6v2

Release Blitz: Fortuity By Jewel E. Ann #SocialButterflyPR

Fortuity - RB banner
Fortuity, an all-new passionate and moving single-dad standalone contemporary romance from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Jewel E. Ann, is available now!
Fortuity-Amazon (1)
Forty-something Gracelyn Glock is living the dream. No husband. No retirement plan. And since her self-imposed man-ban—no need to shave above her knees.
After a tragic accident, Gracelyn inherits her ten-year-old nephew. She signs a lease on a San Diego beach house and learns their neighbors for the summer are a sexy anatomy professor and his young daughter.
Professor Nathaniel Hunt has spent the last decade being a single dad . . . and not having sex.
So when he discovers Gracelyn has a peculiar outdoor stripping ritual, a million inappropriate thoughts fill his responsible mind.
When kisses are stolen, man-bans are broken, and summer comes to an end, will hearts stay in one piece and hope stay alive? Or will saying goodbye destroy everything?

Book Blitz: Bad Boys of the Kingdom By Rob Jones #XpressoTours



Bad Boys of the Kingdom
Rob Jones
Published by: Limitless Publishing
Publication date: May 28th 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Playing in bars for women and whiskey is not enough for Ethan Thorn. The charismatic and egotistical bad boy has big-time dreams of taking his band to superstar status.
This is his singular purpose, and whoever would try to impede or threaten that goal would be eradicated from his life. A serious relationship, or worse, falling in love, are things he could never explore. Success is his only option.
Music is the only thing he feels he could truly love, completely and fully. That is until an angel named Zoe Edwards makes him realize he’s been wrong this whole time.
Being the daughter of a Presbyterian pastor, prudence and abstinence from carnal pleasures have been installed in her. Getting involved with a self-absorbed, womanizing rock star would be morally negligent on Zoe’s part. But sometimes the heart needs what the mind can’t perceive.
After a night of extemporaneous passion, their lives are thrown into uncharted waters. Ethan can’t help but see that life is more than just living for himself and for music. He pledges his love to Zoe and vows to place her above all else.
When you are rocked by love, all you can do is roll with it…but will swimming against the current be too much for them to handle?

Book Blitz: Stranded By Jessica Frances #XpressoTours



Stranded
Jessica Frances
(In Midsummer, #1)
Publication date: May 29th 2020
Genres: Adult, LGBTQ+, Mystery, Romance

One small town. One hot sheriff. One night of passion. One massive cold shoulder. One murder. One suspect. One chance.

I’m furious when my car breaks down in the small, quiet town of Midsummer, Arkansas. Then I meet the incredibly hot town sheriff and hope that things might be looking up. Unfortunately, that encounter sours fast, leaving me ready to put this town in my rearview mirror. That won’t be easy though, since my car has left me stranded here. Now I’m trapped in a town that has nothing to offer me.
Or does it?
When an opportunity presents itself that could see me staying longer than expected, I begin to notice Midsummer’s charm. I start to wonder if maybe staying won’t be such a bad thing. Even the sheriff is beginning to thaw toward me.
That is until someone commits murder and I become the number one suspect.
Can I convince everyone I’m not the murderer? Or will the real killer walk free?

Book Blitz: One Hot Texas Summer By Nicole Flockton #XpressoTours



One Hot Texas Summer

Nicole Flockton

(Prentice Brothers of Sweet Ridge #1)

Published by: Tule Publishing

Publication date: May 26th 2020

Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance



She’s been fooled before by sweet words and hot kisses

Kelly Turner loves being a florist, and being asked to take the lead on the new site for the town’s festival is an honor. If only she didn’t have to work closely with the town player, Tate Prentice. After being burned once by a serial cheater, her inconvenient attraction toward Tate needs to be nipped in the bud.
Tate Prentice’s focus is on ensuring his father recovers fully from his stroke and making sure the family’s peach farm continues to thrive. When his brother nominates the farm to be the satellite site for the festival, he’s less than impressed. The only good thing is he’ll be working with Kelly – even though he knows she’ll never give him a second glance, not with his reputation.
The more time Kelly spends with Tate, the more she sees the man behind the reputation. Can she trust her instincts, or will her heart be broken once again?


Book Blitz: The Right To Remain Silent By Anya Summers #XpressoTours


The Right to Remain Silent


Anya Summers


(Crescent City Kings #3)
Published by: Blushing Books Publications
Publication date: April 23rd 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

He never expects to find her there…

Officer Quinten Blackthorne is working undercover to bring the Rudnikov Mob Empire to its knees. He never expects to find his best friend’s baby sister, Becca, in the center of a powder keg situation at the infamous mobster’s home. With her life on the line, he does the only thing he can think of to save her – he pretends that she’s his fiancée, who knows nothing of his clandestine activities with the criminal enterprise, and stands as her stalwart protector.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com) Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews