Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com)

Passionate reader loves giving back to authors who help me escape my reality by promoting them anyway that I can. It’s a free service to give back to who create stories as a way to escape reality. My fave genres are Psychological Thrillers, True Crime, Tear Jerkers, Romance Suspense, Medical Thrillers, Memoirs, Holiday Books. I read/review/ and post cover reveals, release blitz’s and blog tours for Bookouture, BOTBSPublicity, XpressoTours, Social Butterfly PR NetGalley, CBR

Sunday, August 9, 2020

#BookonTour My Life For Yours By Vanessa Carnevale #Bookouture #NetGalley


 Your life or your unborn child’s – how do you choose?


Paige and Nick are happy. They have a beautiful home, a loving family and, most importantly, they would do anything for each other. Now, they are having a baby and it feels like all their dreams are coming true.

But joy turns to despair when they discover that Paige has a rare, life-threatening heart condition and they lose their longed-for child. Heartbroken, the couple must accept the reality that they may not become parents after all.

#CoverReveal Hot Pickle By JJ Knight #XpressoTours

 

Hot Pickle
J.J. Knight
Publication date: August 31st 2020
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

I’m rock hard.
No, not like that.
When that happens, you won’t need me to tell you.

I’m a competitive bodybuilder, ready for my very first contest. And winning requires more than killer workouts and stage presence.

It’s all about the tan.

My training partner Franklin uses the best in the business — Camryn Schultz. She understands the career killer of a badly placed white spot.

Friday, August 7, 2020

#CoverReveal Heart Breaker By Grahame Claire #SocialButterflyPR

 

★  ★  ★ STEAL OF A DEAL FREEBIE!  ★  ★  ★


“Mulaney and Easton's chemistry burns up the pages!”-- Catherine Cowles, author


Heartbreaker, a not-to-be-missed standalone with a strong and feisty heroine and white-hot chemistry from USA Today bestselling author, Grahame Claire is FREE for a limited time only!


Read FREE Today!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/30cKdEx

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/HeartbreakerGC

Nook: https://bit.ly/3082bIc

Apple Books: https://apple.co/33aOsCf

Google: https://bit.ly/313hAIS

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3gbAZ0x

#CoverReveal You are my Reason By Willow Winters #SocialButterflyPR

 

YAMR - CR banner.jpg

No one is perfect, but that’s how it felt to be in his arms.

You Are My Reason, the first in the not-to-be-miss, emotionally gripping romance in the You Are Mine duet by Wall Street Journal bestselling author Willow Winters is releasing August 11th, and we have the beautiful cover!

REASON

From USA Today bestselling author Willow Winters comes an emotionally gripping romance.

It’s been a long time since I’ve looked at a man and wanted something more. Even longer since one has looked at me with a gaze that I couldn’t tear my eyes from.

No one is perfect, but that’s how it felt to be in his arms. I started to think everything was going to be alright. That life had finally put the pieces of my broken heart back together.

Fate may have brought us together, it’s a pretty little thought my poetic mind had. But there’s no doubt that the sins of his past would tear us apart.

This story was previously published as Imperfect in 2017. It has been revised and elevated.

YAMR - CR IG

Add YOU ARE MY REASON to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/39YuJXQ

Cover Designer: Lori Jackson Design


Meet Willow Winters

Screen Shot 2020-03-02 at 9.13.14 PM (1)

Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and #1 Contemporary Best Selling Author!

Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.

In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!

Connect with Willow

W Winters:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2kBla8e 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2WWGReads 

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2L6c8va

Willow Winters: Amazon: https://amzn.to/2xEJTSP 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2WWGRFollow 

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2wwbbub 

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2wwtwitter 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2wwaIG Book+Main: http://bit.ly/2WWBandM Sign up to Willow's newsletter and receive EXCLUSIVE content, sneak peeks, and FREE books monthly: http://eepurl.com/b98e3D

#ReleaseBlitz Trust Me By Grahame Claire @SocialButterflyPR

Trust Me - RB banner

"Prepare yourself for some sexy swoons! This roommates-to-lovers romance will sweep you away and have you hoping for a Holt of your very own." —Catherine Cowles

Trust Me, a roommates-to-lovers standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author Grahame Clair is now available!

TrustMe-AMAZON

I'm done with love.

That's why I'm back in the city I ran away from in the first place.

I swear the decision to stay has nothing to do with my new roommate and everything with what I left behind.

So what if I'm attracted to her?

She's easy on the eyes. Smart. Driven.

And we're on the same page when it comes to relationships: We don't do them.

But our lives have quickly fallen in sync.

Too easily. Too seamlessly.

I'm laying down roots and making plans for a future I can't see without her in it.

Sometimes I think I can't live with her . . .

But what if I can't live without her?

Trust Me - AN

Download your copy today! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3fKltZb 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2YePnyz 

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/trustmegc 

Nook: https://bit.ly/2AUKRwv 

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2AUL0Qz 

Google Play: https://bit.ly/2NdGAqo

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Yg4APZ

Trust Me - teaser 1 AN

Grahame Claire_alt logo

About Grahame Claire Grahame Claire is a USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. A writer. A blogger. United by our love of stories and all things romance. There was definitely some insta-love. Hello? Books involved. A little courting. A lot of writing. The result...Grahame Claire. Soulmates. Unashamed of our multiple book boyfriends. Especially the ones that rooted in our heads and wouldn’t leave us alone. Don’t worry. We’ll share. Pleased to meet you. Want to find out what we're up to?

Connect with Grahame 

Facebook: https://bit.ly/2PvwpPc 

Twitter: https://bit.ly/31uStPH 

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/33AE9ro 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2XzMFTI 

Instagram: https://bit.ly/33AEla6 

Website: https://www.grahameclaire.com

#BookonTour Another Woman’s Child By Kerry Fisher #Bookouture #NetGalley


 Could you take in your best friend’s child, even if it risked destroying your own family?


Jo had thought that her life – and her heart - was full. With a busy job, a husband and a teenage daughter who is going off the rails, keeping her life running smoothly had already felt hard enough.

#Sale Don’t Go Back By Amabel Daniels





Despite the fact she's a woman in a man's world, Morgan Lane works hard at Goldsen Park. Wielding a chainsaw and felling trees, she tries to keep up with her bosses' constantly contradicting orders. Staying busy in the woods keeps her from thinking about Wade Newland, the one man she'd loved who left her without an explanation.

Yet the photojournalist can't stay away. Wade crashes back into her life—literally—when he carries her tumbling over a ravine to save her from a stranger bearing a weapon in her park. Connected again, albeit out of danger, they attempt to figure out why someone would be toting a gun in the dark.

As they sleuth their way through the tangles of bureaucracy and the many layers of deception within the Goldsen crew, they discover there is more to this incident than what meets the eye. The deeper they dig, they realize no one can be trusted, not even the law. Not only do they have to tiptoe around their still-burning feelings for each other, they need to come to a simple truce. Can they watch each other's backs and find the answers in the darkest part of the forest?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

#SurpriseCoverReveal Hard Checked By Stacey Lynns #SocialButterflyPR


✮ ✮ ✮ SURPRISE COVER REVEAL! ✮ ✮ ✮


I might just be falling in love all over again.


Hard Checked, an all-new second chance at love standalone from Stacey Lynn is releasing September 15th, and we have the smoking hot cover! 


Pre-order your copy today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3kf1zsf
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Xw3qit
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/hardchecked 

Nook: https://bit.ly/3kjU0AK
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2XxnSzF
Google Play: Coming Soon!


Add HARD CHECKED to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3keNV8l 


Getting served divorce papers was not how I planned spending New Years Day.


I probably shouldn’t have gone to my favorite bar and gotten wasted trying to drown my sorrows.

I definitely shouldn’t have spent the night passed out in the bed of the bartender’s daughter, Gigi.


And the absolute last thing I should have done was let my guard down and start having fun. Now I’m thinking of her all the time… fantasizing about the things I want to do to Gigi.


I’m in the middle of the best hockey season of my life. I need my head in the game and my focus on the playoffs – not playing house with the gorgeous bartender who makes me feel more alive than I have in years.


Finding someone new so soon after a failed marriage isn’t the smartest thing I’ve ever done.


But it just might be too late. I’ve been checked hard into the boards, right off my skates, and I’m not only spinning out of control…


I might just be falling in love all over again.

#MiniBlogBlitz Life Lessons by J.E. Rowney #RachelsRandomResources


Life Lessons

For fans of "Call the Midwife", "Hard Pushed" or "This is Going to Hurt".


Purchase Links - http://mybook.to/lifelessons


Life Lessons is a new adult chick-lit medical drama, with splashes of clean romance.


Expect an unputdownable emotional page-turner that will take you deep into the life lessons of a student midwife.

Violet wants to be a midwife, but she has struggled with anxiety throughout her teenage years.

 

With her best friend Zoe at her side, she gets a place at University and starts training for her dream job.


Can she overcome her fears and find the self-confidence to make it through her first year?

Will Zoe's romance with their housemate spell dating disaster?

 

Book one of the Lessons of a Student Midwife series.

 

This book is a prequel to Ghosted, the bestselling novel.

#CoverReveal Counterfeit Lover by J.C. Farmer #XpressoTours


Counterfeit Lover
J.C. Farmer
Published by: Acorn Publishing
Publication date: November 24th 2020
Genres: Adult, Romance, Thriller

Darrin Clark is an impoverished young man, madly in love with his long-time friend Janie. He is desperate for a job, and any way to win Janie’s affections. Then a Hollywood studio promises to make him a movie star—if he will submit to a face-modifying procedure they are developing.

Darrin’s love overcomes his fear, and he allows the movie studio to alter his face. Soon his dreams come true. He is extraordinarily handsome, rich, and popular, full of the confidence he needs to earn Janie’s love. Yet, changing faces doesn’t seem enough, and the studio wants him to sacrifice more of his identity than just his appearance.

His plan to win Janie’s heart becomes complicated when she unexpectedly joins the cast and changes her face too. Now a gorgeous star, she’s pursued by prominent, powerful men, and beneath the glitz and glamour, Darrin finds himself in a world of death and deceit, where anyone can have any face.

Several of his friends have been murdered by a mysterious killer, and the ability to alter appearances seems to make the criminal invincible. Soon, Darrin abandons his pursuit of Janie, simply hoping to keep her alive.The only way to outsmart the ruthless villain is to risk everything. How drastic a transformation is Darrin willing to make for love?

Add to Goodreads


Wednesday, August 5, 2020

#Freebie All We Wanted Was Each Other By WWinters #SocialButterflyPR

★  ★  ★ STEAL OF A DEAL FREEBIE!  ★  ★  ★



Do You Want Me, the all-consuming first in an epic all-new series that will leave you begging for more by Wall Street Journal bestselling author Willow Winters, is FREE on all platforms, for a limited time only!


Read for FREE today! 

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2XkV8tF
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2PpqwmI 


Some love stories are a slow burn. Others are quick to ignite, scorching and branding your very soul before you’ve taken that first breath. You’re never given a chance to run from it.

That’s how I’d describe what happened to us.


Everything around me blurred and all that existed were his lips, his touch…


The chase and the heat between us became addictive.

Our nights together were a distraction, one we craved to the point of letting the world crumble around us.

We should have paid more attention; we should have known that it would come to this.

#BookBlitz Burning For More By Kaye Kennedy #XpressoTours


Burning for More
Kaye Kennedy
Publication date: August 5th 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

They seem destined to be, but could easily crash and burn.

Dylan
His past made him notoriously reckless and, as a New York City fireman, that could prove fatal. After barely escaping a burning building with a victim, Autumn’s beautiful face was the last thing he expected to see, and their instant connection intrigued but terrified him.
Around her, he felt alive for the first time in over a decade. If he wanted to learn how to love again though, he’d have to let go of his past, and that was much easier said than done.

#CoverReveal Relentless Habit By Karen Renee #XpressoTours


Relentless Habit
Karen Renee
(O-Town, #1)
Publication date: September 1st 2020
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Cecilia

I moved to Orlando for a fresh start.

Nobody could know my secret.

Catching the attention of the hottest DJ in all of Orlando wasn’t in the plan.

He’s got moves, and they’re not just good. They are good.

Like the beats he spins in the booth, I fall fast for him and his crazy family.

When he finds out about my past, it won’t just break my heart but also crush my soul.

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

#BookonTour The Wife’s Choice By Emma Davies #Bookouture #NetGalley




Tell your most devastating secret, or risk losing your only daughter…

Then: Twenty years ago, Alys’ husband, Sam, was in a terrible car accident that left him fighting for his life. His recovery was slow and painful and, just at the point when Alys began to hope, he sent her away, refusing to see her ever again for reasons she could never understand.

#ReleaseBlitz Want You To Want Me By Lorelei James #SocialButterflyPR



Want You to Want Me, an all new slow burn enemies to lovers standalone from New York Times bestselling author Lorelei James is available now!



 

 

Hockey player Gabriella “Gabi” Welk spent her life in pursuit of championships, but she has little to show for it besides dusty trophies and second-place medals. Now her career consists of several part-time jobs to make ends meet. When Gabi gets a chance at her dream job, she swallows her pride and asks her nemesis—smart, sexy and savvy Nolan Lund—for help.

 

#BookonTour The New Girlfriend By Sheryl Browne #Bookouture #NetGalley


 Some secrets are more dangerous than others.
Cassie once did something so bad she’s never spoken about it since.

When her beloved son, Josh, dies suddenly in a tragic accident, Cassie is overcome with grief. And, as she cries on her husband’s shoulder, her phone lights up with a message that terrifies her.

I know what you did and I’m going to make you pay.

Monday, August 3, 2020

#NewReleaseComingSoon Moon Shot By Tara Wyatt



COMING AUGUST 18! 

 

Dallas Longhorns manager Javier Flores’ plate isn’t just full—it’s overflowing. Not only is he focused on taking the Longhorns to the World Series this year, but he’s also fighting his ex-wife for shared custody of his two daughters. He doesn’t have room for distractions, even if he is lonely. But when he wakes up beside his nemesis, sports agent Aerin Stone, the morning after a few too many drinks at a wedding reception, he is definitely distracted.

Aerin knows better than most what it’s like to have her heart ripped into a million pieces. She knows what it means to have her entire world crash and burn. And she knows that she’s better off alone, even if she did have the best sex of her life with Javi Flores. It doesn’t matter how good it was, because it can’t ever happen again. After all, she doesn’t even like him. He’s too uptight, too bossy, too sexy. Too dangerous. Too risky for her wounded heart.

But one night isn’t enough to quench the pent-up lust burning between Javi and Aerin, and for once they agree on something: they want more, even if it’s the worst idea either of them has ever had. Because everyone knows what they say about the best laid plans…


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com) Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews