Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com)

Passionate reader who gets great satisfaction helping promote authors who work so hard to create amazing stories for us readers to escape reality from. The genres that I read/review/promote are Psychological Thrillers, Domestic Thrillers, True Crime, Romance Suspense, Medical Memoirs, Medical Fiction, #MeToo, TearJerkers, Woman’s Contemporary, LGBTQ, Children’s and Holiday Books. Please contact me by email if you would like to be considered for a review.

Friday, September 24, 2021

#BookBlitz #RestingBeachFace #MelanieSummers #XpressoTours

 

Resting Beach Face
Melanie Summers
(Paradise Bay, #4)
Publication date: September 16th 2021
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

“My favorite voice in the romantic comedy genre—clever, modern, and laugh-out-loud funny.” ~ New York Times Bestselling Author Lauren Layne
“Sweet, Sexy. Compelling. …a hilarious romantic comedy that will keep readers happily turning the pages.” ~ Chick Lit CafĂ©

Melanie Summers welcomes you back to Paradise Bay for a ridiculously romantic, laugh-out-loud tale of reluctant homecomings, lost loves, and second chances…

Yoga instructor, Hadley Jones, has loved Chase Williams since high school. Fifteen years later, she still does. And while he hasn’t popped the question yet, she knows it’s only a matter of time. Little does Hadley know Chase has been busy making wedding plans—just not with her.

Heath Robinson left the Santa Valentina Islands the first chance he got. He’s about to pull together the biggest aeronautical merger in history when he gets a call that has him boarding a plane home. Now, instead of sipping whiskey sours with the big boys, he’ll be watching his bed-ridden mother sip from a juice box. His plan is to help her recover from her moped accident as quickly as possible so he can get back to his real life—hopefully before he runs into the girl who crushed his heart, Hadley Jones.

Will Hadley realize that Heath is the real man of her dreams? Will Heath forgive Hadley? Will his mum ever ride a moped again?

Find out in this delightfully funny tale of life coming full circle! Resting Beach Face is sure to leave you smiling…

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

So, you know when you’re in the shower or on a long drive and your mind starts to wander and you find yourself thinking about that moment when you’ll have a chance encounter with the person who tore your heart to shreds? Yeah, of all the ways I imagined this, not one time did I picture myself crawling under the door to a dressing booth, with three pairs of high-cut cotton knickers in my hand, no less.

I get down on all fours on the not-so-clean tile floor, then flatten out as though I’m about to do one of those crawl-through-the-mud training exercises the army seems to like so much. A woman with a stroller happens to come out from behind a nearby clothing rack and gasps.

“Oh no! This is not what it looks like. I’m not some perv sneaking a look at women while they change,” I say quickly.

She purses her lips and does the one-eyebrow raise while pointing at the undies I’m clutching.

“These are for my mum,” I tell her, but I can see in her eyes, this woman has already made up her mind about me. And she’s certain I’m a total pervert.

“Wait!” Hadley says. “Is there a woman there? Maybe she could help me?”

Yes! Brilliant. I glance back up only to see the woman hightailing it out of here. “She’s gone.”

“Damn.”

“I guess I’m all you’ve got,” I tell her.

Author Bio:

Melanie Summers also writes steamy romance as MJ Summers.

Melanie made a name for herself with her debut novel, Break in Two, a contemporary romance that cracked the Top 10 Paid on Amazon in both the UK and Canada, and the top 50 Paid in the USA. Her highly acclaimed Full Hearts Series was picked up by both Piatkus Entice (a division of Hachette UK) and HarperCollins Canada. Her first three books have been translated into Czech and Slovak by EuroMedia. Since 2013, she has written and published three novellas, and eight novels (of which seven have been published). She has sold over a quarter of a million books around the globe.

In her previous life (i.e. before having children), Melanie got her Bachelor of Science from the University of Alberta, then went on to work in the soul-sucking customer service industry for a large cellular network provider that shall remain nameless (unless you write her personally - then she'll dish). On her days off, she took courses and studied to become a Chartered Mediator. That designation landed her a job at the R.C.M.P. as the Alternative Dispute Resolution Coordinator for 'K' Division. Having had enough of mediating arguments between gun-toting police officers, she decided it was much safer to have children so she could continue her study of conflict in a weapon-free environment (and one which doesn't require makeup and/or nylons).

Melanie resides in Edmonton with her husband, three young children, and their adorable but neurotic one-eyed dog. When she's not writing novels, Melanie loves reading (obviously), snuggling up on the couch with her family for movie night (which would not be complete without lots of popcorn and milkshakes), and long walks in the woods near her house. She also spends a lot more time thinking about doing yoga than actually doing yoga, which is why most of her photos are taken 'from above'. She also loves shutting down restaurants with her girlfriends. Well, not literally shutting them down, like calling the health inspector or something--more like just staying until they turn the lights off.

She is represented by Suzanne Brandreth of The Cooke Agency International.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Thursday, September 23, 2021

#BooksOnTour #TheLiarsChild #SherylBrowne #Bookouture #NetGalley

 

I’ll do anything to protect my daughter…

When I pick my beloved daughter Poppy up from school one afternoon, my mind races when I see the little girl holding Poppy’s hand. With the same heart-shaped face, long brown hair and dark eyes, the two girls look identical. In fact, they look like sisters.

Is the secret I’ve been holding on to for so long about to be revealed?

That night, I cuddle Poppy even harder, desperately trying to decide what to do. And then my husband’s phone vibrates. A message. And then another. And another. All from a number I don’t recognise.

#BookBlitz #WalkOnTheWilderSide #SerenaBell #XpressoTours

 

Walk on the Wilder Side
Serena Bell


(Wilder Adventures, #2)
Publication date: September 23rd 2021
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance

His best friend’s sister is rocking his boat. In the best way possible.

Brody: What’s a bad boy doing hosting a book club? Excellent question. All I can tell you is, it’s not going well. I forgot the bug wipes, the extra TP, and the hand sanitizer, we’re out of wine, and… well, I may have made some people angry, if the reviews are any indication. The only way to dig myself out of this hole is to redeem myself by offering the best girls’ nights out in town.

#CoverReveal #RedRoses #KateWard #RachelsRandomResources

Red Roses

By Kate Ward


Publication Date: 31st October


Autumn is stuck in a rut and desperate to escape the fears that bind her to the life she’s grown to hate. Back home and living with her parents after university with a degree that seems to count for nothing, she knows something has to change. After a chance meeting with a stranger at the beach, she makes the spontaneous decision to move to Dublin and chase her dreams. However, what Autumn doesn’t realise is that she has just made the decision that will lead to her death. But does a short life have to mean an unsuccessful life? Will she be able to make it count? 

Red Roses is a compelling and uplifting story that shows the true beauty of life, love and friendship.




Trailer - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bzZ4ugmOBww


Pre-order Links:

UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09GMG13XM

US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09GMG13XM


Wednesday, September 22, 2021

#CoverReveal #TheEverlastingGift #DavidMatthewBarnes #CayellePub #lovebooksgroup #lovebookstours

 

Blurb 

When struggling college student and aspiring music teacher Sharleen Vega lands a seasonal position with a local Parks and Recreation Department, she’s not expecting to find her destiny and true love. Assigned to direct a holiday variety show at an elementary school the city has given up on (the same school she once attended as a child), Sharleen must come to terms with the grief of her past while bringing hope to a community she feels compelled to fight for.

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

BookReview #FoolMeTwiceAtChristmas #CamillaIsley

 

A HILARIOUS FAKE ENGAGEMENT, SMALL TOWN HOLIDAY ROMANCE…

Fake Engagement Romantic ComedyTHERE ARE TWO TYPES OF RELATIONSHIPS: FAKE AND REAL.

Chuck and Kate’s used to be real, oh-so-real. But after she broke his heart four months ago, leaving him, it became all just pretense for the sake of their entwined families.

With parents who are best friends and business partners, it’s not easy for Chuck and Kate to announce they’ve split up. But with the holidays looming over them, they can no longer keep pretending.

They head home for Christmas, determined to tell the truth—and end up accidentally engaged instead. The more they try to pull apart, the more the Universe seems to push them back together, shortening the road to the altar. And when just-for-show kisses stir up forgotten feelings, things get even more complicated.

NOW, WITH THE MIDNIGHT HOUR APPROACHING, WILL CHUCK AND KATE’S RELATIONSHIP TURN OUT TO BE REAL OR FAKE?

 AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER IN EBOOK:

          

Monday, September 20, 2021

#BlogTour #TheBabysitter #GemmaRogers #Boldwoodbloggers #Boldwoodbooks #RachelsRandomResources

 


 The Babysitter

It’s every mother’s worst nightmare

All NEW from Gemma Rogers


Ali and Christopher Tolfrey's one year old daughter Eden is abducted whilst in the care of Ali’s best-friend.

Snatched in broad daylight from Bushy Park on a trip to the swings, Eden disappears without a trace.

Brooke Simmons, regains consciousness, dazed from a blow to the head, to find Eden, her bestfriends’ child is missing.

Someone has taken Eden and Brooke knows who.

But it's a secret she can't share with Ali or the Police without revealing the web of deceit she's spun.

Can Brooke get Eden home before her lies come back to haunt her? Or is the net closing in on her?

Purchase Link - https://amzn.to/3dojACz

Friday, September 17, 2021

#CoverReveal #TheTemptingAlaskanDoctor #DeniseGwen #LoveBookTours #Lovebooksgroup #KellyLacey

Television newswoman Helena Parker’s new gig will resurrect her flagging career, but it involves filming the taciturn Doctor Mark Roethlisberger as he attends to his medical practice in the remote village of Hoonah Alaska, deep in the inside passage that borders Canada.


An unknown condition of Dr. Mark almost derails the filming, but Helena figures viewers will love the lean, handsome doctor regardless. She’s surprised when viewers fall in love with the obvious chemistry between them, and the show takes off into the stratosphere.


Helena finds herself falling in love with Dr. Mark, but her career requires her to live in Los Angeles, while he’s committed to his life in Alaska. When filming ends, she fears that while her career will be golden once again, her private life will be in ruins, for she’ll have said goodbye to the great love of her life.


Thursday, September 16, 2021

#BookReview #WidowFalls #KierstenModglin #PsychologicalThriller

The last girl went missing…
Someone doesn’t want her to be found.


When Sloane takes a job at the infamous whitewater rafting camp, Widow Falls, she quickly learns that the camp has a reputation for more than just summer fun.

People go missing at Widow Falls.

The guide she’s replacing was just one of many. As Sloane settles into her new home—a one-room apartment she’ll be sharing with the five other guides—she can’t help asking questions and digging into the disappearances she’s heard about. Her new roommates tell her stories of dark legends and dangerous folklore surrounding the secluded camp but assure her there’s nothing to worry about. It’s all just superstition.

#CoverReveal #FirstBrideToFall #GinnyBaird #XpressoTours

 

First Bride to Fall
Ginny Baird
Published by: Entangled: Amara
Publication date: June 28th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

The bestselling author of The Duplicate Bride is back with a fresh, fun-filled new take on the wedding genre! When the three Delaney sisters make a wager to see who can get engaged first—with the last one standing being forced to marry their family’s business rival to complete a merger—little does Nell Delaney expect to end up in a battle of fake-engagement wits with her old high school crush, Grant.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order

#BookBlitz #TimeLapse #JBHeller #XpressoTours

 

Time-Lapse
JB Heller
(Moments, #1)
Publication date: September 16th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

She is my biggest mistake and greatest regret…

I shouldn’t have let her in.
But she got under my skin and branded herself on my soul.
She gave me her light, her passion, her fire.
And I took it knowing I was going to leave her, and never come back.

I never thought I’d see her again.
But there she is, standing in front of me after five long years.
My biggest mistake and my only regret.
I thought leaving her was the hardest thing I’d ever do.
But that’s nothing compared to what it’ll take to win her back.

Goodreads / Amazon

#BooksonTour #ThePerfectDaughter #KerryWilkinson #Bookouture #NetGalley

 

Rain pounds the windscreen in the pitch-black evening. She knows this winding country road like the back of her hand, dodges the potholes with ease. But then she hears a crunch. A thud. She slams on the brakes.

Since Katie’s dad left it’s just been the two of us, but we’re a team – singing in the kitchen at cheesy pop songs, tackling her homework. My teenage daughter is everything to me.

But one night, as we’re curled up in front of the TV, the messages start. I keep my phone away from Katie so she can’t see the terrifying words: I know what you did. Now you’re going to do something for me…

#BlogTour #Promo #TheFall #EvieHunter #BoldwoodBooks #RachelsRandomResources

 

The Fall

Victim or villain?

She’s out of prison…

Lauren Miller has served six years behind bars for a crime she did not commit. Now, with her life in tatters, she is determined to bring those who framed her to justice.

Out for revenge…

Journalist Nate Black is intrigued by Lauren’s story. Is she the innocent victim she claims to be or is there more to her past? Eager to learn more he offers to help Lauren clear her name and bring the real villains to justice.

And running out of time.

But with millions of pounds still missing, Lauren remains the prime suspect…and the main target in an increasingly deadly game. And as Lauren’s plan with Nate reaches its shocking climax, no one knows who will ultimately take the fall…

A nail-biting revenge thriller, perfect for fans of Gemma Rogers, Heather Atkinson and Caro Savage.

Purchase Link - https://amzn.to/3xzyj5V


Author Bio – Evie Hunter has written a great many successful regency romances as Wendy Soliman and is now redirecting her talents to produce dark gritty thrillers for BoldwoodFor the past twenty years she has lived the life of a nomad, roaming the  world on interesting forms of transport, but has now settled back in the UK. Her first female revenge thriller The Fall will be published in September 2021.


Social Media Links 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/wendy.soliman.author

Twitter https://twitter.com/Wendyswriter

Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/authors/wendy-soliman





Wednesday, September 15, 2021

#CoverReveal #TheRulesofLove #KerriCarpenter #XpressoTours

 

The Rules of Love
Kerri Carpenter
(Entangled: Amara)
Publication date: January 25th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Description not yet available

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order






Author Bio:

Award-winning romance author Kerri Carpenter writes contemporary romances that are sweet, sexy, and sparkly. When she’s not writing, Kerri enjoys reading, cooking, watching movies, taking Zumba classes, rooting for Pittsburgh sports teams, and anything sparkly. Kerri lives in Northern Virginia with her adorable (and mischievous) rescued poodle mix, Harry.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Amazon / Newsletter


Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

#CoverReveal #MyPerfectDaughter #SarahA.Denzil

 



My Perfect Daughter

By

Sarah A. Denzil 

Release Date: February 27th, 2022


Most mothers hope their little girl turns out like their dad, but not Zoe. She hopes the apple falls far from the tree.



Zoe didn’t meet her daughter the way most mothers do. She finds five-year-old Maddie alone and dirty on a countryside road. Frightened for Maddie’s safety, she picks her up and takes her back to her father, not knowing what she’s about to step into. Because Maddie wasn’t just lost, she was there to lure her serial killer dad’s new victim.

After escaping from the clutches of Maddie’s dangerous father, she bonds with the little girl. Only Maddie knows what it was like to be at that house. And when no family members come forward to claim Maddie, Zoe decides to adopt her. They move away to a safe house on the Cornish coast and become a family of their own. Zoe gets married and has another child, a baby brother for Maddie

Sunday, September 12, 2021

#BooksonTour #TheTrappedWife #SamanthaHayes #Bookouture #NetGalley

The rain hammers the glass outside. My husband has stoked the wood burner with a fresh supply of logs, and I’ve just put a joint of beef in the oven. It’s the most clichéd Sunday afternoon ever, and it’s the most heavenly one, too. Little do I know that days later, the ash in the fire will be all that remains of us…


My perfect life…

I thought I had it all – a dream job as a doctor in small town, a stunning home and a family I adore – but that illusion shattered the moment my husband Jeremy left on a work trip and vanished without a trace. Now my son and I are all alone in the world.

My missing husband…
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Xpresso Book Tours
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com) Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews