Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews

Passionate reader/reviewer who gets great satisfaction helping authors get their books they worked so hard on get noticed by promoting them any way that I can.I review for Indie and Best Selling Authors in US, Canada and UK in many genres but Psychological Thrillers and Romance from the Heart are my favorite. I review for Bookouture, Harlequin, Candid Book Reviews, PandaMoon Publishing and NetGalley. For review consideration please fill out the form on my website. Thank you.

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Review: The Quiet Girl by J.M. Hewitt #BookonTour #Bookouture #NetGalley


Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2kr053W

‘Hattie!’ Carrie called, an edge to her voice. ‘Hattie, this isn’t funny, come out now.’ Carrie moved through the woods on shaking legs. She tried calling, shouting, screaming, but everything was quiet. Her little sister was gone.

Detective Carrie Flynn’s sister Hattie was kidnapped when they were both little girls. After the police failed to find the culprit, Carrie swore she would become a detective and solve the case herself. But the face of the man who snatched Hattie is a blank in her memory...

Twenty years later, eleven-year-old Melanie Wilson is reported missing, a quiet child who longs to fit in, just like Hattie… Carrie has to fight off memories of her lost sister to concentrate on the case, but she soon finds grainy black-and-white footage of Melanie boarding a boat and vanishing. She discovers Melanie has been taken to Pomona, a deserted island, almost inaccessible from the city. But who took little Melanie, and why?

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Review: All Fired Up By Lori Foster #Harlequin #NetGalley

BUY LINKS:
Kobo
SUMMARY:

He’s tantalizing trouble she can’t resist…

Charlotte Parrish has always wanted a certain kind of man: someone responsible, settled, boring. Bad boys need not apply. But when her car leaves her stranded and a mysterious stranger with brooding eyes and a protective streak comes to her rescue, she can’t deny how drawn she is to him. In town searching for family he’s never met, Mitch is everything she never thought she wanted—and suddenly everything she craves.

Finding his half brothers after all these years is more than Mitch Crews has allowed himself to wish for. Finding love never even crossed his mind…until he meets Charlotte. She’s sweet, warmhearted, sexier than she knows—and too damn good for an ex-con like him. But when his past comes back to haunt him, putting Charlotte—and the family he’s come to care for—in danger, Mitch isn’t playing by the rules. He’s already surrendered his heart, but now he’ll risk his life.  

Monday, November 11, 2019

Review: Seven Soulful Christmas Nights (The Taylor Brothers book 2) By Rose Lange



How can one man change everything she’s never believed about love?


Sarah McCallen took herself off the dating grid. She’s had a string of poor luck, and bad taste in men. The dating game has been on the back burner for a while, and that’s suited her just fine. Until one night, and one chance meeting, shakes her faith to its very core.

He doesn’t want to feel that kind of pain from his past again.

Mike Taylor suffered a bad breakup over fifteen years ago, and after that decided to throw everything into his cabinetry business. Women and dating, he kept casual, but then one night at a bar, he meets a woman who causes such a potent reaction that it changes everything.

When a chance meeting turns into more than either one bargains for . . . this year St. Nick is serving up love.


Review: Close Quarters By Amanda Zieba


Amazon
Kelly, Lindsay, Mia, and Harper grew up not only as cousins but as best friends. Kelly has always been the dreamer and Lindsay the one with all her ducks in a row. Mia claimed the role of wild child the day she was born, and Harper will forever be the baby. Separately they are flawed, but together, the Ames cousins are convinced they can do anything.Then, without warning, their grandmother, the infamous Midwestern literary critic, Ingrid Ames dies. Suddenly, they each find themselves unsure of how to move forward without her guiding presence in their lives. As they attempt to pick up the pieces after the funeral, the cousins come together to open a bookstore in her honor. Unfortunately, their vision of tribute seems to be jeopardized at every turn. A surprising pregnancy, mysterious deliveries to the store, a deployment, and — most unexpected — time with each other, threaten to collapse the entire operation.

This new novella from Amanda Zieba, explores the tribulations of being a woman in today’s high expectation world, the complexities of close-knit families and the power of friendship. 

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Review: Living on a Prayer by T.K. Chapin

She Prayed for Change and Prayer Changed Her.
April Bybee has always been a praying wife and a loving mother. She and Justin had built a good life together and were raising three beautiful children. Problems in their home life only emerged five years ago when Justin was promoted to district manager. He started working longer hours and spent less time with the family. Now, with a new promotion on the horizon, April fears the problems she’s been praying over are only about to get worse.
How God will answer those prayers will not only catch April by surprise but will stretch her faith in ways she never thought possible.
A praying wife desperate for change and a husband who only wants to give his family a good life. Sometimes, our best intentions don't match God's perfect plan for our lives. It’s in our most trying moments that He shapes us, defines us, and calls us His own.
An inspirational Christian romance that will inspire your faith, lift your spirit, and remind you of the beauty in God's perfect timing.

Review: The Very Thought of You, Pacific Vista Ranch Book#2 by Claire Marti


Barnes & Noble:  https://bit.ly/2J1KDnW



BLURB:

A perfectionistic equine vet. A gorgeous fireman. An unrequited high school crush blazes hot twelve years later.

Reliable Amanda McNeill’s world toppled last summer when Hollywood invaded her family’s horse breeding ranch. Everyone’s moving onward and upward, but she’s in a massive rut. Weary of her label as the dependable older sister, she yearns to throw predictability to the wind and embrace spontaneity. She can be impulsive, even wild, and a hot fling with Jake Cruz might be the sizzle she needs to jumpstart her life.

Review: Heart Stealer by Sophia Knightly


HEART STEALER Buy Links:
Google Play - http://bit.ly/326F52s
HEART STEALER
Blurb:

On a fateful wintry night, things aren't merry and bright…until a hero comes along. 

Once an incurable romantic, Ivy Parker knows it's all a fairytale after being burned too many times before. After all, every man in her life has failed her. The jilted bridal shop owner is resigned to spending Christmas alone.

Review:The Other Daughter by Shalini Boland #BookonTour #Bookouture #NetGalley

Nine years ago her daughter was taken. And now she’s back.

Two-and-a-half-year-old Holly is playing happily in a pink plastic playhouse, while her mother Rachel sips coffee and chats with a friend nearby. It should be an ordinary day for all of them. But, in the blink of an eye, it turns into every family’s worst nightmare.

Holly is taken by a stranger and never found.

Sunday, November 3, 2019

Review: The Empty Nest by Sue Watson #BookonTour #Bookouture #NetGalley


‘Sometimes we can’t see what’s right in front of us, Kat. Everyone has secrets, even the people we love, the people we live with…’

Kat remembers the days when her only daughter Amy wouldn't leave her side. Amy was the baby who cried when you walked out of the room, the toddler who was too shy to speak to strangers, the small child who clung to Kat's legs in the school playground.

But now Amy is grown up, and Amy is gone – to university in a town several hours away. Kat's house – which once felt too full, too noisy, too busy – is deathly quiet, and Kat awaits the daily phone call to tell her that her beloved daughter is thriving and happy.

Friday, November 1, 2019

Review:Single All The Way by Karen King #BookonTour #Bookouture #NetGalley


Snow is falling, bells are ringing… and my heart is broken. I pick up the phone to tell my mother about Oliver and me. But before I can, she says, ‘I don’t exactly know how to tell you this… But I’m leaving your dad.’

Single together for the first time, 34-year-old Meg and her warm-hearted, long-suffering mother Sally are cancelling Christmas, and running away to a tiny cottage on the Cornish coast. For Meg, it is the perfect place to heal, away from all the mistletoe, while for her mother it has a special, and secret, place in her heart – from a love story that seems a lifetime ago…

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Review: The Starlet: Hollywood Lust Series #3 By Cara Wade


  Synopsis: Sparks fly onscreen and off screen between Elena Conners and Bradley Mathas. But someone wants to make sure these two don’t end up together. Can they overcome the obstacles keeping them apart?

Amazon/BookBub
Book Description:
Elena Conners
The life of a Hollywood starlet has its advantages—fame, parties, and boys—just to name a few. But behind all that, I’m lonely.
I want someone who’s going to make my heart skip a beat and send tingles through my body.
When Bradley Mathas gets cast as my love interest, I know I’m done for.
It’s a bad idea—the worst. But I can only fight the pull so long. Now, I just need to convince him that our relationship doesn’t have to only be pretend.

Monday, October 28, 2019

Review: What He Did by J.G. Roberts #Bookontour #Bookouture #NetGalley



Amazon
Your husband’s car crash wasn’t an accident… 


Maddy Shaw learns the life-shattering news in the most horrific way: live on air. As the shaky mobile phone recording pans over the terrible crash, she recognizes her husband Simon’s car in the wreckage… He is critically injured, and she rushes to his side.

Detective Rachel Hart knows how it feels to have a loved one’s life hanging in the balance, and hurries to support her friend. Maddy is distraught about her husband’s accident, and Rachel decides to investigate. It’s not her case, but if she can give her friend answers, she will. But she soon realizes Simon didn’t crash because he was distracted, or because a tire blew. Someone made this happen. Someone who wants Simon dead…

Saturday, October 26, 2019

Review: Full Circle by Suzanne Seddon #R&RBookTours #MustReadBook

A Fool’s Circle Giveaway Event!
AFoolsCircle


 
Welcome to the super huge, A Fool's Circle MEGA giveaway!!! Check out this amazing Domestic Thriller by Suzanne Seddon, and enter to win this fantastic haul! 




A Fool’s Circle Publication 

Date: March 17th, 2019

Genre: Thriller/ Domestic Thriller/ Suspense 

Kate Sanders has suffered many years of physical and mental abuse at the hands of her abusive husband Alan, and convinces herself that she is only holding the family together for the sake of her eight-year-old daughter. If it wasn’t for her best friend Jill Reynolds, she would have taken the suicide option a long time ago. As she desperately seeks a way to escape, she is contacted by a solicitor. Kate’s old aunt has died and she has been left a small fortune. For the first time, she sees the light at the end of the tunnel. She dreams of a fresh start, a new home, a new life. What Kate doesn’t know is that Jill and Alan have their own secrets, and are both desperate to get their hands on her money. Kate soon finds herself falling for the charms of Jonathon Jacobs in what she believes to be fate finally intervening and offering her a second chance, unaware that each move he makes has been directed, orchestrated and well-rehearsed as he begs her to leave her husband Alan. But is it all too late, as she finds herself in the frame for murder?

Review: In My Mother's Name by Laura Elliot #Booksontour #Bookouture #NetGalley #MustRead

Buy Links
Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2PvZRaG


A swallow flutters its wings into a dimly lit attic as Adele Foyle stumbles across the secret diary of the mother she has never met, and a shocking account of a crime committed over twenty-five years ago…

With her mother’s words etched in her mind and in the pages tucked into her jacket pocket, Adele delays joining her fiancé for a new life abroad and returns to Reedstown, the last place her mother, Marianne, was seen alive. She has one purpose: to find those who carried out the devastating attack on her mother.

Friday, October 18, 2019

Review: The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street by Emma Davies #BooksonTour #Bookouture #NetGalley #MustReadBook




Book Description

Daisy Turner has worked at Buchanan’s Family Jewellers since the day she finally escaped her troubled home. With a unique talent for matching the perfect piece of jewellery to any romantic milestone, she painstakingly polishes each stunning creation every morning and safely locks them away each night, longing for the day she’ll have a love story to call her own…


But everything changes one day in December when the owner announces she is retiring. She will leave the shop to whichever of her three sons creates the perfect piece of Christmas jewellery for Daisy.

In danger of losing the job that once saved her, Daisy is catapulted out of her comfort zone as each of the brothers sweeps her off her feet to find out what her heart truly desires. Between ice-skating, starlight shopping and cosy candle-lit dinners, it’s only handsome and guarded youngest brother Kit who really seems to be listening. Because Daisy has a secret. Every night, when the shop closes, she lays out her tools in neat rows and creates sparkling designs of her own…

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Review: The Last Wife By Nicola Marsh


Description:

#Bookouture #NetGalley #mustreadbook

Trusting his family was her first mistake.


All Ria ever wanted was a family. Growing up alone in foster care, she imagined just how it would be. So when she fell in love with Grayson and had their daughter Shelley, she was determined to make his family love her too. She knew she’d never fit in with her glamorous sisters-in-law, or at the exclusive picture-perfect Chicago parties her mother-in-law threw, but with Grayson’s arm around her waist she tried her best to be a Parker.

Everything changed when Grayson disappeared.


Review: Christmas at Silver Falls By Jenny Hale

#Bookouture #Netgalley #mustreadbook
Author Jenny Hale




When I graduated college, one of my friends said, "Look out for this one; she's going to be an author one day." Despite being an avid reader and a natural storyteller, it wasn't until that very moment that the idea of writing novels occurred to me.


Sometimes our friends can see the things that we can't.



While I didn't start straight away, that comment sowed a seed and several years, two children, and hundreds of thousands of words later, I completed a novel that I felt was worthy of publication. The result was Coming Home for Christmas, a heart-warming story about the magic of love at Christmas, and 2017 TV movie on The Hallmark Channel. 



The rest is history. 

When I'm not writing, I'm a mother of two boys and a wife to a very supportive husband.

Review: I'll Be Home For Christmas by Karen Clarke

#Bookouture #NetGalley 
BUY Links:
Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2nmummc


Description:    
        
Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn’t. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her – and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.

She’s not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men – in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she’s come to stay at her Aunt Dolly’s cosy café to nurse her broken heart.


Monday, October 14, 2019

Event: Indie Author Day 2019 @ The Downtown Buffalo Erie County Library


2019 Indie Author Day 
at the 
Downtown Buffalo and Erie County Library


Author Tamayara Brown

Author Charles Case
Author Lou

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews and Author Susan Solomon

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Review: Good Little Liars by Sarah Clutton

#Bookouture #Netgalley
Book Summary

Emma held the photo for a long moment before her eyes focused on the girl’s face. She dropped it and let out a muted cry.The girl in the photograph was Tessa.

Twenty-five years after losing her friend Tessa in a tragic accident, Emma’s life is happy and settled. She rarely thinks about the day that Tessa fell to her death, or the secret that she made Emma swear to keep just hours before. But when her marriage implodes, Emma and her daughter find themselves unexpectedly moving into the headmaster’s former cottage on the grounds of her old school – Denham House. And it’s here she finds the photograph: an explicit image of Tessa, looking directly at the camera.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews