I’m a Passionate reader who is compassionate about giving back to authors who create incredible stories that help me escape reality. You will find my reviews are honest, genuine and detailed. My reviews can be seen on Amazon, GoodReads, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. My favorite genres are psychological thrillers, domestic thrillers, mysteries, criminal investigation novels, true crime, romance/suspense, medical memoirs, medical drama/thrillers, books that make you ugly cry.

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

#BlogTour #HerFinalPrayer #DetectiveClaraJefferiesBook2 #KathrynCasey #Bookouture #NetGalley


Her
 pulse pounded in her ears as she scanned the house. Her eyes traveled over the porch where three empty chairs lazily rocked in the breeze, surrounded by scattered children’s toys. In the yard, there were mounds of earth. Graves. Only big enough for children…


When Detective Clara Jefferies is called to a family ranch just outside of Alber, Utah, she’s horrified to find two innocent young children murdered alongside their mothers. But she arrives at the scene quickly enough to rush their father, Jacob Johansson, to hospital where he begins fighting for his life, and to save his two-month-old son Jeremy, left untouched in his crib.

As Clara begins to investigate, nothing she finds out makes sense. Though she uncovers photos of one of Jacob’s wives in his best friend’s trailer, her flower necklace underneath his bed, there are rumors that she was in love with a different man altogether. And as the close-knit community comes together to support Jacob, Clara’s own family shut her out of the investigation…

But Clara won’t give up. With the killer still at large, baby Jeremy is at risk, and every moment herfamily are helping Jacob they are also in danger. To earn her family’s trust, Clara finally has to face the past, but can she do it before it’s too late?

Impossible to put down, Her Final Prayer is perfect for readers of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot. You’ll race through the pages until the final heart-pounding twist.



Author Bio:

A novelist and award-winning journalist, Kathryn Casey is the author of eleven highly acclaimed true crime books and the creator of the Sarah Armstrong mystery series. Library Journal picked THE KILLING STORM as one of the best mysteries of 2010. Her latest true crime, IN PLAIN SIGHT, investigates the Kaufman County prosecutor murders, a case that made worldwide headlines. Casey has appeared on Oprah, 20/20, the Today Show, Good Morning America, the Biography Channel, Reelz, The Travel Network, Investigation Discovery, and many other venues. Ann Rule called Casey “one of the best in the true crime genre.”  
Twitter: @KathrynCasey
Buy Links:



Her Final Prayer
By
Kathryn Casey
Review 
By 
Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews 

First, I want to thank Kathryn Casey, Bookouture and NetGalley for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.


Kathryn Casey is back again in her second book of the Detective Clara Jefferies series Her Final Prayer. If you have not read her first book The Fallen Girls then I highly suggest you read that first. This way you will get to know the characters and their backstory as you will see them again in this book.


Kathryn shook me to the core with this one very intense, suspenseful and one horrific  scene. The detailed description of what Naomi sees is so sickening that you worst be able to get out of your head. Nobody should ever witness something like that. 


Her Final Prayer is one fast paced book that will have you glued your kindle!  It is filled with scenes that are so sickening you won't be able to get them out of your head. 


Loved the names of Kathryn’s characters like Kaylynn, Sybille, Naomi, Reba, and Jacob. This is a way of showing her readers her creative and unique side to her. 






 

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Xpresso Book Tours
 

Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews (heidilynnsbookreviews@gmail.com) Published @ 2014 by Crossroad Reviews