Wednesday, October 10, 2018





HeidiLynns BookReviews




About Heidi Lynn

I have always had a passion for reading as it is my escape from reality. I wanted to give back to all the talented authors whom created the stories I was reading. I get great satisfaction reviewing for Indie and Best Selling Authors and promoting the heck out of them anyway I can. This year alone I have made 160 new author friends as I have been blessed to read and review for them. I was honored earlier this year by being written as a character in Melissa Storm’s book, T.K. Chapin used my name in his, and Jill Hannah Anderson mentioned me in her dedication.


Website: heidilynnsbookreviews.blogspot.com

Facebook: Heidi Lynns BookReviews

Instagram: HeidiLynns BookReviews

Genre’s I ONLY Read: Psychological Thrillers, Mystery/Suspense, True Crime, Inspirational, Christian Romance, Romance/Suspense, Memoirs, Medical Dramas, Woman’s Fiction, Children’s Fiction, LGBT, Erotica, and some Non-Fiction depending on the topic


Where I Review: Amazon, NetGalley, GoodReads, my Facebook pages, Instagram, and my website.

Praise I have gotten on my reviews:
Heidi Lynn Bookreviews writes reviews with passion and conviction. She pores her heart and soul into her reviews, and her compassion for the characters (and the authors) she reviews speaks to her kind heart. Her reviews are thorough without too many spoilers. Tashe Simmons

Heidi knows her stuff, for sure, and has a way of describing and reviewing a book that entices readers, rather than giving the plot away. I couldn't imagine reading as much as she does, but her experience proves itself in her ability to review honestly and concisely. She's one of the best at what she does! Robert Kaufman


Saturday, September 22, 2018




Author Susan Solomon
Formerly a Manhattan entertainment attorney and a contributing editor to the quarterly art magazine SunStorm Fine Art, Susan Lynn Solomon now lives in Niagara Falls, New York, where she is in charge of legal and financial affairs for a management consulting firm.

After moving to Niagara Falls she became a member of Just Buffalo Literary Center’s Writers Critique Group, and since 2009 many of number of her short stories have appeared in literary journals, including, Abigail Bender (awarded an Honorable Mention in a Writer’s Journal short romance competition), Ginger Man, The Memory Tree, Elvira, Going Home, Yesterday’s Wings, and Sabbath (nominated for 2013 Best of the Net by the editor of Prick of the Spindle).

Her latest short stories are Reunion, about an individual who must face family after undergoing a transgender operation, appeared in a recent issue of Flash Fiction Press, Captive Soul, which was included in Solstice Publishing’s Halloween anthology, Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Volume 1, and Niagara Falling, about a man returning to his hometown, which was written for the Solstice Publishing anthology, Adventures in Love.

 Susan Lynn Solomon’s Solstice Publishing novel, The Magic of Murder, is available at Amazon.com, and Bella Vita, a short story written for Solstice Publishing’s Summer solstice anthology, continued the adventures for the characters from this novel.

Now, a collection of her short stories, Voices In My Head, has been published by Solstice and is available in both Kindle and paperback editions on Amazon.

Website


A Shot in the Woods 
by Susan Solomon
Review by HeidiLynns BookReviews

First, I would like to thank Susan Solomon for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.

Thanks to Susan Solomon and her new book A Shot in The Woods I am craving turkey big time now. Just in time this comical book based around a woman “mistakenly” getting shot as a turkey by a hunter right around Thanksgiving time. It was great to see Susan’s personality shine through in this book as I was cracking up to many of the scenes.

This book had a little bit of everything. Even though it was Thanksgiving themed, she did have some witchcraft, mention of tarot cards, some mystery/suspense, some investigation into if the woman was really killed or if it was an accident, some wedding planning in the mix, Thanksgiving prep not going so hot, investigation.

One thing I love about Susan’s books is her destinations are all based here in WNY. Being born and raised in WNY I can appreciate this aspect in the book. I smiled when I read about my favorite grocery store Wegmans. One of the best Italian Bakeries in Niagara Falls she mentioned is De Camillo’s. However, I go there for their amazing homemade Broccoli Cheese Pizza. She mentioned the I-390 and Rochester, NY (I used to live there). Susan also used the popular local newspaper in Niagara Falls the Niagara Gazette when mentioning reading the story about the woman getting killed by the hunter.

This was a short quick read packed with excitement from start to finish. It will keep you on your toes from start to finish. This was one of my favorite books by Susan that I have read. 


Tuesday, September 18, 2018




Author Chynna Laird
Chynna's Website
Facebook
Pinterest
Instagram
Authors Den
Phyc Central
She Writes

About the Author Chynna Laird
Chynna Laird is mother of four, a freelance writer, blogger, editor and award-winning author. Her passion is helping children and families living with Sensory Processing Disorder (SPD), mental and/or emotional struggles and other special needs. She’s authored two children’s books, two memoirs, a Young Adult novella, a Young Adult paranormal/suspense novel series, a New Adult contemporary novel and an adult suspense/thriller.


Just Shut Up ad Drive 
by Chynna Laird 
Review by HeidiLynn's BookReviews


First, I want to thank Chynna Laird for providing me with this signed copy of this book so I may bring you this review.

Just Shut Up and Drive was the perfect title for this book by Chynna Laird. I can just hear Gramps saying this to Wil as they embarked on an amazing journey into Gramps past.  This is one book that will make you want to call up your Grampa and chat or get together with him. It is one of the sweetest, touching, emotional, heart wrenching at times books with a bit of faith and lots of life lessons thrown in.

Gramps was taking his Grandson Wil on a road trip however what it really was a journey into his Gramps past. Oh, what a journey he took him on! The unique people he met that were tied to his late parents and his Gram. Each one touched his heart, remembered his Gramps from back in the day, and even remembered Wil’s late father.

My heart broke for Wil as he lost both of his parents to a drunk driver at a very early age. I too can relate as I lost my Uncle to a drunk driver. You never get over that pain-and neither did Wil. However, he never was able to let his parents go. It was this trip that he found out the truth and was able to finally put closure on it.

I absolutely loved the dynamic between Gramps and Wil! Their witty humor back and forth cracked me up big time!! I never got to know my Grandfathers as they passed before I was born. So, I envied their relationship in the book. Those two made a great team.

Chynna is an incredible story teller! Within this book are so many stories within the story. So many that any of them could be turned into a spin off book. For example me personally would love a spin off book of one of my favorite characters Dakota and her Mom whom is suffering from cancer. That is one very special and unique story in the book. One of my favorite stories actually. Quite funny at times. She was a little sweetheart too.

I loved how the setting was in Canada as I have a soft spot for the area being from the states.
This is one road trip Wil left a boy and came back a man.






Monday, September 10, 2018





Interview with Herta B. Feely



 Author Hertha B. Freely 

First, I want to thank Herta B. Feely and NetGalley for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.
Saving Phoebe Murrow a novel by Herta B. Feely is a incredibly intense book that must be read by any parent or guardian that has a loved one in middle school or high school! This is a story that will really make you sit and think what is your child really doing on social media? What is really going on with them that they are not telling you? This is a chilling book of todays reality of the online world and what effects it has on your children. This is not a light-hearted book-this is an emotion filled-gut wrenching book. You will want to hug your child and have a discussion after reading this book.

Saving Phoebe Murrow hits on some very sensitive and taboo subjects. Some of these may trigger some of the readers. Some of these subjects are cutting, cyber bullying, infidelity, underage drinking, fake Facebook accounts, attempted suicide.

My heart went out to Phoebe Murrow during this whole book! She just wanted what ever girl wants in school to be accepted by her peers. To go to the dance, the parties, to have the guy of her dreams ask her out. Life kept throwing her curve balls left and right. Reading this book It reminded me of my times in school and how difficult it was. I can’t imagine going through everything Phoebe went through with the pressures of Facebook. I just wanted to give her a hug!

I had a love hate relationship with Phoebe’s father for few different reasons. I loved the career path he had being in the political eye. However, when he should have been concentrating on his daughter he was out sinning!

I was not a fan of the character Sandy at the beginning of the book. By the end of the book I despised her for so many reasons. I don’t think there has been a character in a book I can honestly say that I hated more than I did her! Herta did an amazing job with this character.

This book was dedicated to the memory of Megan Meir. Herta B. Feely read an article in 2008 about a woman whom posed a fifteen-year-old boy on social media to prey on a vulnerable thirteen-year old Megan Meir. They both lived in the same area as each other. In 2006 this woman (Lori Drew) launched a cyber-bullying attack on Megan through Myspace (this was popular prior to Facebook), and Megan ended up taking her own life.

Hertha was deeply saddened by Megan’s death, and appreciated her effort to fight cyber-bullying by creating a foundation in honor the memory of her daughter. Please visit www.meganmeierfoundation.org for the website contains resources for parents, teachers, and teens whom deal with cyber-bullying.

According to the National Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Children, “There were 7,296 counseling sessions with young people whom talked to ChildLine about online bullying and safety last year.” Cyber-bullying has become a huge problem with texting, social media and electronic devices. There needs to be something done about this. A good website for this would be Cyber-bullying Research www.cyberbullying.org

Saving Phoebe Murrow is a book that is going to stay with me in my heart way after I am done reading it. The storyline, the characters, and the concept of the book you just cant forget. Plus, Herta B. Feely just became one of my favorite authors. She did an incredible job researching and writing this book. I would gladly read and review for her any day!!!

RIP Megan Meiers 
Cyber Bullying NEEDS to stop!!!! 





Thursday, September 6, 2018


Author Kathryn R. Biel

Telling stories of resilient women, Kathryn R. Biel hails from Upstate New York where her most important role is being mom and wife to an incredibly understanding family who don't mind fetching coffee and living in a dusty house. In addition to being Chief Home Officer and Director of Child Development of the Biel household, she works as a school-based physical therapist. She attended Boston University and received her Doctorate in Physical Therapy from The Sage Colleges. After years of writing countless letters of medical necessity for wheelchairs, finding increasingly creative ways to encourage insurance companies to fund her client's needs, and writing entertaining annual Christmas letters, she decided to take a shot at writing the kind of novel that she likes to read. Kathryn is the author of ten women's fiction, romantic comedy, contemporary romance, and chick lit works, including Live for This and Made for Me. 



First, I want to thank Kathryn R. Biel for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.

When I first read the title for Kathryn R. Biel’s new book Paradise by the Dashboard Light I automatically thought of the song. Which is one of my favorites by Meatloaf. Immediately, she had me smiling at that fact. But as the book progressed she did have some very comical moments in the book. I found myself laughing out loud a few times.  Especially at the fertilized egg comment!

This was such a fresh and unique storyline that I really enjoyed. Two sets of fraternal twins, born on the same day, same time, same hospital. All four twins were friends and had a bond. Each had a sibling that each had an issue with.

Even held a special place in my heart in the story. He was born premature (as was my niece) and was not thriving as well. Ian his brother became a Neonatal Dr. to help save babies. Mostly, because he thought it was his fault his brother was born that way.

I loved the unique names in this book Rio and Rainne.

The sexual tension between Rio and Ian was off the charts and I loved it!!



Sunday, September 2, 2018


Summary of Book 
Held hostage by her past and a sense that she is unworthy of love, can Olivia be saved?
Olivia Montgomery has learned in life that most people are self-serving and only have their own interests at heart. After a broken marriage and an unplanned pregnancy takes her to the one place she never wanted to go again, Olivia must fight for her freedom and independence.
In a moment of life or death she meets Tyler, a man who seeks to honor God in all his actions. His love is not like anything Olivia has ever known. It's foreign and yet the most powerful love she has ever experienced. It has the power to heal, to forgive, and it never gives up on her. Little does she know that there is One who can love her more than Tyler.
A heart-warming Christian romance that illustrates how God works out our hardships for His glory, continuously showering us with love.

Author T.K. Chapin

First, I want to thank TK Chapin for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.

A Reason to Believe A Reason to Love Series: Book Two by T.K. Chapin has Best Selling status screaming all over it!! I am a huge fan of T.K. Chapin’s work for a few years now. I have read many of his books. Each book he writes his writing, his storytelling, the emotions he draws from the characters, the messages he tries to portray to his readers, and his overall love of faith and God gets-better-and-better. Reason to Believe is the best novel in my genuine opinion that he has ever written.

I do want to warn readers of events In the book that may trigger some. Infidelity on a spouse for 5 years and being confronted by the girlfriend, alcoholism and substance abuse to numb the pain of an injury, being kept from your daughter until you get clean and sober. There is also talk about ending your life and wanting to die when the character hit rock bottom.
The beginning of this book blew me out of the water big time. If you have ever read for T.K. you know this was far from his style of writing the first few pages. I literally was saying to myself oh no he didn’t just go there. How would you like it if your husband’s girlfriend Lisa of 5 years came over and introduced herself?!  Yup, that happens in this book! Oh that is just the beginning too!  I felt like I was watching something on Lifetime Channel unfold. BTW huge fan of those movies too! But WOW this begging of the book sure hooked me. I know for a fact it will hook other readers too.

This book will really make you sit down and really think about your life as a whole. As a reader I could identify with the chronic pain issue that Olivia was dealing with. I could understand the emotions she was going through and the acupuncture she tried. Never did I go down the poor road she did fortunately. But, I could empathize with her that it is lonely and you want to shut out the world when you are in this pain. I am glad that she had Tyler in her life to help her out.

Side note- If you are in chronic pain from whatever the reason is just know -you are NOT alone There are doctors who can help you. You don’t need to turn to alcohol or drugs.

Speaking of Tyler he literally was a gift from God in more ways than one! He saved Olivia’s life in more ways than one too. Out of all the couples that TK has matched made these two were my favorite. He saw someone special In her. He knew she was not perfect even though she was against the idea of God. However, he wasn’t really looking for perfection. Just someone perfect for him. That someone was Olivia. Even though she was broken he never gave up hope. He truly had a huge heart of gold! Tyler would be someone I would be proud to date.

There are so many stories within the main story of this book.

Overall, I absolutely loved this book! I was so happy to see Serenah and Charlie back again from Diamond Lake. I loved the fact that it was a longer book and the beginning and near the end was really strong. There was a lot of action and great scenes. However, I felt myself wondering at the end will they or wont they finally get together? Then I questioned why did the book end like this? Will the next book pick up where it left off with this couple?


Tuesday, August 28, 2018


Book Title: For You I Fall
Series: Angels & Misfits Book 1
Author: T.N. Nova & Colette Davison
Publisher:  Self-Published
Cover Artist: Colette Davison
Editor: A.C. Minx
Genre/s:  MM, Paranormal, Gay Romance
Length:  65 000 words/ 239 pages
It’s the first book of the series but can be read as a standalone story.
Buy Links
Amazon US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FY29XZJ
Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07FY29XZJ
Amazon CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07FY29XZJ
Amazon AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B07FY29XZJ

Add on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40004917-for-you-i-fall

Blurb
Sometimes you must fall before you can fly free.
Despite having had a rough life, Seth has a big heart. After spending nearly ten years sleeping rough on the streets of New York, he’s managed to get himself freelance work and a place to live. But his new found security is about to be torn apart, as the horrors of his past come back to haunt him in the worst possible way.
Dante was sent to watch over a young Seth when his mother died. As an angel, he had many rules to follow. The most important of which was to never fall in love—especially when it involves a human who is your charge. For the last ten years, Dante has kept his feelings for Seth hidden. That is until the night Seth’s past catches up with him.
When Seth is murdered, their destinies are changed forever. Feelings and emotions come to the surface, but will the rules that govern the afterlife keep Dante and Seth apart for eternity, or will they be able to find their happily ever after together?

 **Contains explicit language and scenes**
Excerpt
Seth kept the last cup of coffee, now barely lukewarm, for the man who always sat alone, distant from the rest. There was something about him that mesmerized Seth in a way he couldn’t describe. It was probably the man’s eyes, which were a vivid shade of blue that pierced even the darkest night. He sat on the same bench every night, huddled in a tatty black trench coat.
“Seth.” Blue Eyes nodded his thanks as he wrapped his hands around the cup Seth handed to him.
“It’s not very warm, I’m afraid.”
Blue Eyes shrugged, never taking his gaze off Seth as he sipped the coffee. His dark hair fell to his shoulders in waves, framing his handsome face. His olive skin tone made him appear healthier than the rest, although Seth was reasonably sure that was deceptive. A short beard and mustache helped further define his broad chin and sculpted cheekbones. Seth thought to ask his name, but couldn’t convince the question to leave his lips.
He was always like that around Blue Eyes: tongue-tied and awkward. The man was incredibly gorgeous, and Seth couldn’t help but be physically attracted to him. Maybe in another lifetime, under very different circumstances, he would have the confidence to ask Blue Eyes more about himself; discover the mysteries sparkling in the depths of his eyes. But things were what they were and showing interest in the man was wholly inappropriate. So, instead of asking Blue Eyes his name, he uttered a goodbye and turned to go.

About the Authors

T.N. Nova

T.N. Nova, Terri to her husband and Blazing Zane to her daughter, is the author of contemporary and paranormal gay romance. She's lived in the desert southwest all of her adult life, most recently in Phoenix.
Her guilty pleasures are Minecraft, music, geeky stuff, diet Dr. Pepper, and all things Thor and Loki. She's addicted, so now you know how to bribe her.

Colette Davison

Colette’s personal love story began at university, where she met her future husband. An evening of flirting, in the shadow of Lancaster castle, eventually led to a fairy tale wedding. She’s enjoying her own ‘happy ever after’ in the north of England with her husband, two beautiful children and her writing.

Social Media Links
T.N. Nova

Blog/Website: https://tnnova.com/
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/dtQfu9
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TNovaAuthor/
Facebook Street Team: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TNsSuperNovas/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/T_N_Nova
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/t.n.nova/
Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+TNNovaInferno
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/-/e/B07FY3NPJ2

Colette Davison

Website: https://www.colettedavison.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colette.davison.311
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/ColetteDavisonAuthor/
Books With Heart ( Colette’s Street Team): https://www.facebook.com/groups/1449972488434304/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Colette_Davison
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/colette-davison
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rnAn0J
GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17282786.Colette_Davison
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2FMnj9z

Giveaway 
Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card or an e-book copy of For You I Fall and a swag envelope

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/6f12da1556/?

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions
https://gaybookpromotions.wordpress.com





First, I want to thank T.N. Nova and Colette Davison for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.

For You I Fall (Angels and Misfits Book 1) by T.N. Nova and Colette Davison really took me by surprise on how much I enjoyed it. The reason I say it surprised me is that I am not a huge fan of paranormal persay. I knew there would be an aspect of this to the story. Knowing that I enjoy reading MM Romance Novels I decided to take a chance. I am glad that I did. The aspect of paranormal and romance was a very sweet story of Seth being human and Dante being his protector angel. Plus there was a hint of mystery to it as well. So, basically something for everyone.

There were many aspects of this story that I really enjoyed. I love that Seth had a heart of gold and wanted to help anyone that he could. That was his mission in life to serve others. Dante was his overseer and his protector or his charge you could say. However, he had feelings for him that he could not express to anyone else or else he would not be allowed to be on his case. It was really sweet and touched my heart how he looked after him not because he had to because he wanted to. He genuinely was in love with him.

As I said earlier there was some mystery involved surrounding Seth and a Doctor’s shady past. That whole aspect made for a really good storyline as well.

The cover art was incredibly eye catching and grasped my attention immediately. It made me wonder what the book was about. You would never think by the cover that this was a gay romance book.

I also liked that even though there was a gay romance book there was a small amount of intimacy but mostly on an emotional level. It was very refreshing to read.

I would read from any author again. 




Saturday, August 25, 2018



Author Tina Griffith 
Tina was born in Tiergarten, Germany.  I came to Ontario, Canada when I was young, and tossed into school where I learned to survive.  We moved to Calgary, Alberta when I was 19 years old, and that's where I met the father of my future children.  I wrote 27 children's books while they were growing up, and when he died, my life ended.  A year after he was buried, I began scribbling notes on a love lost.  A friend of mine read what I had written, and decided that the world needed to see it, too.  Hence, my first romance novel was born.  Two years later, she saw my new notes and sent that off to get published.  Now I had two books under my belt, so I took a writing course and wrote number three. 

She now have 11 romance novels for sale on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Chapters, and other venues, and I'm writing two more as we speak - one romantic comedy and the other, a murder mystery.   


Laura Fabian Caruso 
the song that inspired the book.

First, I want to thank Tina Griffith for providing me with this book so I may bring you this review.

If you believe in true love and fate then My Elusive Mr. Velucci by Tina Griffith is the book for you. This is a beautiful romantic story that will have you on an emotional 22-year roller coaster between Sadie and Enrico. To share the story on how they met is the wedding planner’s assistant Terri.

Kudos goes to Tina’s graphic designer for the amazing cover to the book. It is so picturesque! The male model is extremely handsome and the font is just perfect. The cover drew me to the book.

Tina writes with so much passion into her storylines and her characters. You can tell they are near and dear to her heart. It really shines through in her writing. Her writing is emotion felt, descriptive, and sometimes very sensual. Her storylines within the story are very creative. They are fresh, new and never been done before.

There was one character I didn’t care for at all. Mr. Waltzer for doing what he did to Sadie when she was younger. It was so wrong what he did! I am so glad that Mrs Waltzer tried to stand up to him. 

The character Enrico decides go to NY from living in Europe to focus on studying English, American Culture, etc. before coming back home to study English. His plan was to be gone 6-8 months. Even though his parents were not to keen on the idea they allowed him to go.

While in NY he met this beautiful shy woman by the name of Sadie whom would be his English Tutor. Sparks flew over the next few months and their relationship bloomed into something amazing. However, there were a lot of ups and downs. A lot of twists and turns.

How would you like to meet the love of your life and be out of contact with them for years? Then only to be reunited when their kids are going to be married! What a shocking scene that was!!! I seriously felt like I was reading a script for a Soap Opera. One that I would be screaming at the TV!!

I will say Tina does write some good sexual tension scenes. Not to mention very erotic and sensual 
sex scenes.

One strong point I got out of this book is that Sadie and Enrico never gave up trying to find eachother. They were eachother’s true love and soulmates. They always had fate that they would be brought together again.

I love how Tina thanks her husband Alberto Ruiz in the book for loving her with all her heart.


Sunday, August 19, 2018

Author R.J. Castille

Author Bio
R.J. Castille was born in 1976 and lives in Southern California. She has been writing short stories and poetry since grade school and never ceased to feed her desire to write. Encouraged by her Mother, R.J. Castille set out to complete her first published, full-length, Erotic Romance novel, Goddess. Her tenacious nature drove her forward as her first manuscript came to fruition. Her goal is to provide true to life entertainment.


Book Trailer

Book Summary

Sometimes we experience something so traumatic in our lives, it changes us forever…

Renee Johnson has found herself in the midst of turmoil. She has made nothing but a complete mess out of her life and nothing could prepare her for the path laid out before her. An unexpected turn of events plunges her into the most challenging situation she has ever faced. With her best friend, Miah Hunter at her side, Renee must traverse a course that most would not even dare.

Chase Randall, Renee’s new love interest and her light in a dark world, has been challenged by something he never expected. A surprise situation sure to test his resolve and ultimately, his humanity. Despite the negative impact of their plight on their lives, Chase weather’s the storm, only to face the biggest tribulation in the end. 

Together, Renee and Chase withstand the beating, leaving them to face a new world in the aftermath of their tragic loss.

Subjected to the indecision of medical professionals who insist on perpetuating a practice they claim is safe, every woman should learn to question them. Doctors are human too and are far from perfect, but patients tend to say nothing, never challenge their practices, and therefore things will never change. The events described in this memoir were either a direct or indirect result of a doctor’s dismissal of signs of impending difficulties, or their failure to act in a timely fashion using interventions that could have otherwise made a difference. In A Flash calls them all into question and, with any luck, will force them to at least look into what appears to be the source of devastating loss for thousands of women everywhere. End the madness: Question their motives, stand up for your rights, and never allow them to disregard even the slightest concern. 


Book Review
First, I want to thank R.J. Castille for providing me this book so I may bring you this review.

Get out your tissues because you will definitely need them this heart wrenching story by R.J. Castile called In A Flash: A Memoir. This story will pull on your heart strings like no other memoir has before. To all the female readers out there it will make you second guess the care you get from gynecologists. Most of all it will make you question if it is really necessary to get a pap smear while pregnant. At the end of this book you will want to reach out and give R.J. Castille a huge hug. No woman should ever have to go through what she went through.

I loved how she acknowledged the staff at St. Mary’s Medical Center. They were incredibly supportive during her stay there!  Plus, her Mom Trish whom was always there when she needed her to be no matter what!

Honeybee Creative Designs did an incredible job on the beautiful cover of this book. The cover model was an adorable baby Jayden Allister Wallace. Kudos to both of them! Totally perfect for this book!

This book is a true story based on actual events that actually happened. Names of the people and some places have been changed to protect their privacy.

Warning: Please be advised some characters use some offensive and adult language. There are scenes that have strong emotional responses.

There is a beautiful poem called Too Pure to Stay by Ron Tranmer that is in the book. It brought me to tears prior to reading the book.

The prologue was an amazing way to kick off the book. R.J. The medical information she found was fascinating  I never thought of any of that until she brought that up. But then a woman always knows when her body is feeling off.

R.J. Brings up a good point that male doctors should not become Gyn’s. They don’t know the female reproductive system like females do. Also, many of us woman feel uncomfortable having that a man examines us.

Micah, was my fave character during all of this!!  She is a strong, blunt, spitfire whom speaks her mind. She is definitely someone you want as a best friend.

One thing that got on my nerves was that they kept using the phrase “my friend.” Who says that anymore?

My heart went out to Chase for so many reasons during this book! It broke my heart what was going through with Renee.  


Gone Too Soon Video by Daughtry
RIP lil guy! Gone way too soon!

 

                                                                                                                       

Passionate about reading and reviewing books for authors.

Search This Blog

Followers

Blog Archive